Soft Molasses Cookies V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by JenSeal
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2006
THESE ARE SO SOFT!! I let them cool as directed (5min on the sheet then to wire rack) I only let them sit on the wire rack about 2 - 3 minutes and then I bagged them. I also dipped them in red and green sugar, just for holiday flare - THEY ARE TASTY TASTY TASTY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenSeal

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rupert, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2006
Really delicious and simple. They've stayed nice & soft. I used my Pampered Chef small melonball tool and had these done in no time. Made the perfect amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2007
THESE ARE GOOD! Don't believe any bad reviews on these cookies (they must have done something wrong)! I used 1 t. cinnamon, 1/2 t. ground cloves and rolled the balls in sugar before baking. Baked for 11 minutes. EXCELLENT soft molasses cookies!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anne

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2007
These were wonderful little cookies! I added a bit more spices as previous posters suggested and loved the flavour. I rolled the dough into the balls as suggested and rolled them in granulated sugar. Flattened the balls with 3 fingers on a parchment lined cookie sheet. They turned out AMAZING and were gobbled up by everyone at the event I took them to! They will totally be made again (and again and again!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cole Harbour, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Lower Sackville, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
Good recipe. Really easy to make, and the dough was excellent for rolling balls. I think I might add more ginger next time, as I like a spicier cookie. Oh, and I added nutmeg to the cookie dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2006
These are the best molasses cookies ever! Definitely a family favorite. Very easy to make -- I did squish them down a little on the cookie sheet before cookie and sprinkled liberally with sugar. Awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Maine, USA
Living In: Oil City, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2006
Well, I will jump on the Bandwagon too and say YUMMY. I followed the directions to the T, with the exception of adding 1/4 t. of ground cloves. So nice and soft and delicious!!! This is a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Leominster, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2004
Cookies were pretty good. I think they could of stood more spices. They were very soft...just how I like them. Dough needs to be refridgerated for MORE THAN an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
These cookies were so soft and moist! They were the perfect cookie for the holidays. Be sure not to over bake them if you want them soft. I rolled the dough balls in white sugar before I baked them which added a little bit more sweetness to them. They are wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2006
Excellent! I followed the recipe as written, but rolled them in granulated sugar before baking. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Molasses Cookies

See how to make chewy, spicy, crackle-top molasses cookies.

Award-Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake a top-rated chocolate chip cookie.

Big Soft Ginger Cookies

Make these 5-star ginger cookies for Christmas—or any time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States