Soft Molasses Cookies V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
these cookies were great! i doubled the sugar (just for kicks) annnnd added a twist if any of you wanna try :) place a can (unopened) of sweetened condensed milk (any size can) in a large pot of boiling water. leave it there for 3 hours (let the water continuously boil) make sure to check on the pot and add water to keep the can covered if some from the pot has evaporated. once three hours are up take out the can and let cool for apprx 1 hour. open it up! mmm sticky toffee! I put a thick layer between two molasses cookies for a super rich, thick, and mm mm good sandwich cookie treat! xx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
These are the best molasses cookies that I have ever tried. They come out nice and soft and are very delicious. This is now added to our yearly Christmas cookie arsenal, and is easy enough to make at any other time of the year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitesboro, New York, USA
Living In: Cooperstown, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
This recipe won raves from my family and friends. They were made 4 days ago and have kept their moistness in a container. We have never tasted cookies as delicous as these are and they make up very easily. Thankyou very much, Sara and especially for giving me a wonderful aroma in my kitchen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
These cookies were so soft and moist! They were the perfect cookie for the holidays. Be sure not to over bake them if you want them soft. I rolled the dough balls in white sugar before I baked them which added a little bit more sweetness to them. They are wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
So simple and so delicious! I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
Easy to make, easy to roll,and turned out soft. But the smell of the molasses and/or batter reminded me of ipecac. These cookies were also bland and not sweet. I made these to add to treat bags, and I don't like them enough to give to others. If I don't want to eat these why should I pawn them off to others?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cornpop

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
Good recipe. Really easy to make, and the dough was excellent for rolling balls. I think I might add more ginger next time, as I like a spicier cookie. Oh, and I added nutmeg to the cookie dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
Way Yummy! These tasted just like the one's you can buy at the store. I followed the recipe exactly, baked them like the recipe stated, and then after they had cooled slightly, I put a glaze on top! My kids loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2007
These are by far the best soft molasses cookies I have ever tasted. I even replaced half the butter with Smart Balance and they were still fantastic. I had to add a little extra flour (maybe 1/4 cup) and baked them the full 10 minutes. Totally satisfying in every way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2007
If you like soft molasses cookies, these are great. Make sure you roll them in sugar before putting them on the baking sheet! Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Molasses Cookies

See how to make chewy, spicy, crackle-top molasses cookies.

Soft Christmas Cookies

Buttery sugar cookies perfect for the holidays or any occasion.

Big Soft Ginger Cookies

Make these 5-star ginger cookies for Christmas—or any time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States