Soft Molasses Cookies V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
I had a craving for these cookies, and this recipe fixed me up! They made the house smell wonderful. I also added a pinch of allspice to the recipe, which added a nice flavour I think. Unfortunately, these cookies came out really flat, maybe I should have refrigerated the dough longer before baking. The fact that the cookies are flat doesn't bother us though, the flavour is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Brockville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
I took these cookies to work as a treat for everyone. One of the staff members commented that they were "better then his mom's"! Now that's a compliment if I've ever heard one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNAmouse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
Perfect! I used white wheat flour and they turned out great! they did resemble puffs more than a cookie, I think I needed less/no refrigeration with the wheat flour. My 19 month old and 3 year old wouldn't stop eating them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
My husband loved these cookies. They were super soft and he even said this recipe was better than his mothers! After making them into walnut size balls I rolled them in sugar which added a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amelia, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
The very best molasses cookie,easy recipe,with delicious results, do roll them in sugar before baking you wont be dissapointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Nelliston, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
Just made these the first time today. They are the very best molasses cookie I have ever had. Very easy to make, and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
I won't make them again even with the changes I made this time. They need more spice, more flour or something. I had to put the cookies together with orange frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2008
So Yummy! Just like the ones my Nana used to make. These cookies are good any time of the year. I did roll my cookies in sugar before cooking and then sprinkled sugar on top after cooking for 12 minutes. If you are looking for a good molasses cookie recipe this one is it and very simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyof4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2008
Outstanding. I added a touch allspice, too. I also rolled them a bit in powdered sugar before baking. The flavor was amazing. I will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
These ARE super soft and tasty - they taste like gingerbread, but have a smoother texture. However, the dough was incredibly hard to work with, even after being refrdigerated. It was too sticky!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kierabs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Molasses Cookies

See how to make chewy, spicy, crackle-top molasses cookies.

Soft Christmas Cookies

Buttery sugar cookies perfect for the holidays or any occasion.

Big Soft Ginger Cookies

Make these 5-star ginger cookies for Christmas—or any time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States