Soft Molasses Cookies V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
My husband loved these cookies. They were super soft and he even said this recipe was better than his mothers! After making them into walnut size balls I rolled them in sugar which added a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amelia, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
The very best molasses cookie,easy recipe,with delicious results, do roll them in sugar before baking you wont be dissapointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Nelliston, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
Just made these the first time today. They are the very best molasses cookie I have ever had. Very easy to make, and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
I won't make them again even with the changes I made this time. They need more spice, more flour or something. I had to put the cookies together with orange frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2008
So Yummy! Just like the ones my Nana used to make. These cookies are good any time of the year. I did roll my cookies in sugar before cooking and then sprinkled sugar on top after cooking for 12 minutes. If you are looking for a good molasses cookie recipe this one is it and very simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyof4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2008
Outstanding. I added a touch allspice, too. I also rolled them a bit in powdered sugar before baking. The flavor was amazing. I will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
These ARE super soft and tasty - they taste like gingerbread, but have a smoother texture. However, the dough was incredibly hard to work with, even after being refrdigerated. It was too sticky!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kierabs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
these cookies were great! i doubled the sugar (just for kicks) annnnd added a twist if any of you wanna try :) place a can (unopened) of sweetened condensed milk (any size can) in a large pot of boiling water. leave it there for 3 hours (let the water continuously boil) make sure to check on the pot and add water to keep the can covered if some from the pot has evaporated. once three hours are up take out the can and let cool for apprx 1 hour. open it up! mmm sticky toffee! I put a thick layer between two molasses cookies for a super rich, thick, and mm mm good sandwich cookie treat! xx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
These are the best molasses cookies that I have ever tried. They come out nice and soft and are very delicious. This is now added to our yearly Christmas cookie arsenal, and is easy enough to make at any other time of the year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitesboro, New York, USA
Living In: Cooperstown, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
This recipe won raves from my family and friends. They were made 4 days ago and have kept their moistness in a container. We have never tasted cookies as delicous as these are and they make up very easily. Thankyou very much, Sara and especially for giving me a wonderful aroma in my kitchen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Molasses Cookies

See how to make chewy, spicy, crackle-top molasses cookies.

Award-Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake a top-rated chocolate chip cookie.

Big Soft Ginger Cookies

Make these 5-star ginger cookies for Christmas—or any time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States