Soft Molasses Cookies V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2007
These were wonderful little cookies! I added a bit more spices as previous posters suggested and loved the flavour. I rolled the dough into the balls as suggested and rolled them in granulated sugar. Flattened the balls with 3 fingers on a parchment lined cookie sheet. They turned out AMAZING and were gobbled up by everyone at the event I took them to! They will totally be made again (and again and again!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cole Harbour, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Lower Sackville, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2007
These were very good! Don't skip the chilling step though....lol...you'll get very thin spread out cookies (but everyone still ate them!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2007
this would have been a 5 if it had mentioned to roll in sugar and flatten before baking, my husband loved them, his grandmother used to make them for him and he said they taste the same...i did sub nutmeg for ginger though...1/2 tsp instead of 1, and doubled the cinnamon. Raisens were also a good addition. Yummy cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2007
I loved these cookies. I followed some of the reviews and used 1 1/2 tsp baking soda and doubled the spices. I dipped the tops in raw sugar for a crystally sweetness. They were beautiful and yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by liz
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2007
I would give these five stars while my husband and some of my friends give it 4. I think these were great though. I've had a major craving for some soft molasses cookies, and I finally decided to find a recipe and make some, and I was not disappointed. They were soft and scrumptious. I refrigerated them for a few hours while I was gone and I came home and they were all ready to be baked. It was nice. I rolled them in sugar also. They are the perfect little cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by liz

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Santaquin, Utah, USA
Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2007
THESE ARE GOOD! Don't believe any bad reviews on these cookies (they must have done something wrong)! I used 1 t. cinnamon, 1/2 t. ground cloves and rolled the balls in sugar before baking. Baked for 11 minutes. EXCELLENT soft molasses cookies!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne Norman Hastings

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2007
I love how soft these cookies are!!!! I agree that this recipe lacks taste. I will certainly make again, but add more spices as other suggested. Then it would be a five star cookie. VERY SOFT! PERFECTO on consistency!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JANMARBON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2007
I had trouble with these cookies getting flat. I still served them to my family who liked them and called them "molasses waifers". This was just not the cookie I was hoping for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
I followed the suggestion of others and added extra spices and ground cloves and then rolled in sugar before baking. They turned out super tastey and looked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenelle D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
These were pretty good. Fairly easy to make. However, I needed to cook for about 11 minutes and they are not crispy on the outside. If you like a soft, more ball-shaped cookie, these are great. I though molasses cookies would flatten more. I rolled in red and green sugar prior to baking as another reviewer described for a more festive look. Good molasses flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Molasses Cookies

See how to make chewy, spicy, crackle-top molasses cookies.

Soft Christmas Cookies

Buttery sugar cookies perfect for the holidays or any occasion.

Big Soft Ginger Cookies

Make these 5-star ginger cookies for Christmas—or any time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States