Soft Molasses Cookies V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
Best recipe I've used for Molasses Cookies. Am making it my go to recipe. Spicy and delicious. I used parchment paper to make on so there was very little mess when I was finished.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
These have a very soft, silky, cake-like texture, and stay moist for days! They make nice small, round, domed cookies that don't spread much. The spices are well balanced. I agree that they would benefit from a bit of a sweet punch from either rolling in sugar before baking, or a bit of a glaze afterwards. Definitely easy to put together, and definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Just made the reindeer cookies in the picture with your recipe. One word, AWESOME! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Katelyn Lochead
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
They tasted good but I only gave it 3 stars due to the fact that mine cooked in 7 minutes NOT 8-10... I would suggest maybe baking at 325-340 F instead of 350 to prevent burning...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katelyn Lochead

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
I have made these more than a dozen times and they are always a hit. They practically disappear as I am putting them out, and when I do have some left over after making a double batch they stay soft for days until they are gone. Sometimes I even put icing on them but to be honest they don't need it. Perfect as is and the only reason I haven't made them in several years is that they are too good - my fiance and I eat too many and after my mom had her heart attack I didn't want to make them and then refuse to give her any. She loves them, especially.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mandaclari

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Excellent, easy to make and I've actually rolled them into balls and set them in the freezer for later cooking. They turn out just as good and are ready when you want them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blusquirrel

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amyindenver
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Soft, chewy, slightly crunchy outside...perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amyindenver

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
The only fault I can find with this recipe is not enough spice. I like them very spicy, so I'll double the spices next time and add some ground cloves. The texture is perfect! I rolled them in a mixture of maple and white sugar and pressed them down with a fork. The maple added another subtle layer of flavor. This is definitely one for the recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RWC4520

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Falling Waters, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Fantastic! Soft, moist cookies and I recommend rolling the dough balls in baker's sugar before baking. Adds a nice sweetness that isn't overwhelming. Great recipe! Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Perfect. Almost a tiny bit crusty on the outside, and soft inside. I used 1 tsp cinnamon, and I don't use butter, so subbed my regular soft-tub margarine (NOT the reduced-fat kind!). I made the batter yesterday but didn't have time to finish so refrigerated it until this afternoon and even with that, and my margarine, they were still perfect. Baked on convection bake at 335F for 16 minutes. I rolled them in a mix of regular white sugar and coarse green sugar before baking - makes a nice sparkly Christmas presentation. Thanks, Sal, for this delicious, easy, and forgiving recipe. It'll definitely be a go-to cookie year round.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Molasses Cookies

See how to make chewy, spicy, crackle-top molasses cookies.

Soft Christmas Cookies

Buttery sugar cookies perfect for the holidays or any occasion.

Big Soft Ginger Cookies

Make these 5-star ginger cookies for Christmas—or any time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States