Soft Molasses Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by pholtey
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
This is the molasses cookie recipe of my many molasses cookie dreams. High altitude: left out cold water; substituted dark brown sugar, rolling in light brown. Sub butter for shortning so left out salt. Wish I added more raisins! Yummy!! Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2008
these are delicious! Soft, and chewy! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISTALEE5

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2001
Great recipe. My kids love this cookie. I find that chilling the dough for an hour or two makes it easier to work with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2006
Good, but a little strong. Probably my fault because I used dark molasses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2005
Not a very sweet cookie, but still a really great taste. I love the walnut/molasses combination!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Meidinger

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ashley, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
I thought these turned out good. Of course I did tweek them a little. I added 1 cup brown sugar,2 teaspoons cinnamom and only 1/2 teaspoon ginger. I did roll them in sugar before baking.Next time i will use a darker molasses,then it will be more like my mom used to make. i will be maing these again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
These were great cookies! Moist, and delicious! And they had a beautiful appearance too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iluvlemon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Clemente, California, USA
Living In: Springville, California, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2010
Love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
I have been searching for a cookie like my Gramm made when I was a child, these came out as light as air,,like a sponge cake.. not what I was looking for. Oh well she did not have today's ovens either,, she had a wood/coal stove. will continue on with the search..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Lou
Home Town: Pine Plains, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
I thought these cookies were tasteless-also burned a bit on the bottom
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Molasses Cookies

See how to make chewy, spicy, crackle-top molasses cookies.

Big Soft Ginger Cookies

Make these 5-star ginger cookies for Christmas—or any time.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States