Soft, Moist and Gooey Cinnamon Buns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
Bread machine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
best cinnamon roll recipe by far. Seems a little tough rolling out but it was well worth it I have made this several times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
Amazing....I have been trying so many different cinnamon roll recipes..and I will look no further! I did use the icing recipe from `Clone of a cinnabon`` on this website to make overall experience....Amazing! Patty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
Best cinnamon roll recipe I have found.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Boutwell Mita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
First time I've ever made cinnamon buns. These were not only easy but absolutely awesome! They were so good on their own it wasn't nescesary to make the icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
By far my favorite cinnamon roll recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
One word... FANTASTIC
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
These are awesome! I followed Rubes directions for making in a mixer and they turned out perfect. I froze half of the dough after rolling and cutting before rising so I have more to enjoy this week with my coffee. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beckieboo
Home Town: Reading, Berkshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Whitby, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
Mmmm! These were delish and made the house smell sooo good! I took them to work and they were gone in no time. I got compliments on them from the staff all day. =) When making them without the aid of a bread maker or stand mixer, I have a few key tricks that I don't see anyone had noted. 1.) Proof the yeast in the warm water with 1 tsp. of the sugar from the recipe. 2.) While yeast is doubling, *slowly* melt the butter in the milk over the stovetop on med-low heat. Beat the (room temp) egg in your mixing bowl, and then wisk in your milk/butter before adding yeast mix. The key is not to shock the yeast with any cold ingredients. I did a first rise of the dough (45 min.) before rolling it out and adding the filling, etc. For the second rise of the prepared rolls, I put a hot towel under the pan and covered with plastic wrap and another warm towel. 2 rises may take longer, but it made for *perfect* cinnamon rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 71-80 (of 479) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ooey-Gooey Cinnamon Buns

These amazing sticky buns are topped with pecans and a luscious caramel sauce.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Roll Waffles

A cinnamon-flavored breakfast treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States