Soft, Moist and Gooey Cinnamon Buns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Family loved this...I used Banana Creme pudding as that all I had on hand...and half the brown sugar was splenda brown sugar and pomegranate juice infused crasins because we like them more than raisins
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Wow! The absolutely, very best recipe for cinnamon buns ever!! I always failed at cinnamon buns before, but this bread machine version is perfect - and I made them perfect the first time. I followed the recipe exactly and wouldn't change a thing. Thanks Fionasmom!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HoneyTiger3m

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vienna, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Instructions for cinnamon buns using the mixer or by hand: 1)Combine water, yeast, sugar. Allow to proof for about 15 minutes in warm place (cover with plastic wrap or a damp towel). I leave my yeast to proof in the microwave after having turned it on for a minute to heat it up. Then I put the yeast mixture in (don't turn on while it is in!). 2)Mix remaining wet ingredients for dough in mixer (or by hand). Add yeast mixture. Mix till combined. 3)Switch whisk attachment w/ the dough hook (or knead by hand in a large bowl to save mess of having to knead on a surface). Slowly mix in the flour w/ the dough hook, on a low speed. Once flour is more or less blended (& won't fly out of the sides), knead at a high speed till it forms a sort of ball around the dough hook. Avoid adding lots of extra flour to avoid dry buns. 4) Put in large greased and/or lightly floured bowl. Cover & let rise in warm place till doubled in size (about 30-40 minutes- don't leave longer, even not yet doubled). 5) Follow instructions for rolling out & the rest of the recipe as written. I substituted 1/2 c. of butter w/ 1/4 c. margarine & 1/4 c. oil. It worked fine. A couple of buns that didn't get covered well in the glaze were slightly dry. It is important to use the full amount of the butter for filling so buns don't dry out. I highly recommend them & thank Tania for the wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Excellent recipe! I substituted 2cups (self-rising) cake flour & 2cups all-purpose flour for the bread maker flour. Also, I didn't have vanilla pudding so I used close to a Tbsp of pure vanilla instead. Turned out great! Would definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
I MADE THESE FOR CHRISTMAS BRUNCH AND THEY WERE FANTASTIC! I PUT THEM IN THE FRIDGE AFTER CUTTING AND PLACING IN THE PAN, LEFT OVERNIGHT, LET RISE NEXT MORNING, COOKED AND ICED. I DOUBLED THE ICING AND THE FILLING AND MY FAMILY LOVED THEM. WILL DO AGAIN AND AGAIN!!!! IN SPITE OF THE FACT THAT I AM NOT A BREAD MAKER THESE TURNED OUT WONDERFUL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Avon- status quo PRO
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
The absolute best dang cinnamon rolls I've ever made and I've made my share. Like others, the pudding caught my eye and I knew I had to try this recipe. So glad I did, as this is really the only recipe I ever need to make again. The bread itself is so tender and easy to work with. The flavor is outstanding. Because of guests, I eliminated the nuts and raisins this time around and took the suggestion of some other reviewers to up the cinnamon. I did use 1 TBSP. Other than that, made as directed except I didn't use a bread maker and instead used my KA, and I am now a fat and sassy mama....not a good start to the New Year, but at least my family loves me and appreciates this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Avon- status quo PRO

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Great recipe. I'm sure if I'd thought to read through the other reviews I would have caught the reference to kneading the lot in a greased bowl. A must, I kneaded on a floured surface and it soaked up quite a lot of extra flour which made it a bit of a trick to roll it out. It was so darned elastic, it kept wanting to suck itself back into a ball. I managed it but good grief, just knead it in a bowl, all will be well, these are tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raedwulf

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Okanagan, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
the best cinnamon roll recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
OMG!!! I just took these out of the oven, and covered them in Cream Cheese icing...these are by far the best Cinnamon Buns I have ever had! CinnaBon who needs you!!! LOL I used my mix master to prepare the dough, following one reviewers instructions, and then continued with the recipe's directions. Don't need to change a thing! Perfection!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eddie
Living In: Gatineau, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
I do NOT have a bread machine but I do have a Kitchen Aid, so I adapted this recipe to reflect that. My oldest boy and I made this recipe together. We proofed the yeast with the warm milk, warm water and the sugar for ten minutes, then we added the egg, the melted butter, the vanilla pudding mix, the salt and the flour. This did need a little more flour to get it to form a ball, about a quarter cup more. Once it formed a ball, we kneaded it with the dough hook for five minutes. We let it rise in a greased bowl over a warm heating pad for an hour, rolled it out and spread on the brown sugar/butter/cinnamon mixture. We got eight biggish rolls out of one recipe (which filled one deep disposable lazagna pan), not close to the serving size that the recipe stated. (Not a huge deal for us, we like bigger rolls. But if someone is making this and wants more rolls out of it, you'll have to double it and cut them a little thinner than we did.) I covered the rolls and let them sit in the fridge overnight until this morning when I put them on the warm heating pad for the second rise. Our rolls were done at 25 minutes. The icing was perfect EXCEPT I needed a lot more milk than the recipe asked for--I want to say 8 teaspoons? These rolls turned out beautifully, you'd think that they were from Cinnabon BUT these were WAY too sweet for us. It really was overkill. If I were to make this again, I'd cut the filling by half. NOTE: Half a box of instant vanilla pudding mix is a quarter cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 462) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ooey-Gooey Cinnamon Buns

These amazing sticky buns are topped with pecans and a luscious caramel sauce.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States