Soft, Moist and Gooey Cinnamon Buns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Simply the best! I tried this recipe first and then tried another and my husband said "did you change the recipe? I liked the other ones better." I hadn't told him what I had done, but made "his" cinnamon rolls the next day. He doesn't say much other than this is good or not, but for him to notice, I knew these were a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yorba Linda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
I followed the recipe as it was and my cinnamon rolls turned out beautiful! I took the tip from another review saying to use dental floss to cut the rolls and let me tell you, that was the easiest time I have ever had making cinnamon rolls. This is now my go to recipe!!! Love love love it! UPDATE: after making these many times my favorite way is to make the the rolls and then place them in the fridge over night for their final rise cycle. They rise perfectly and then just pre heat and pop them in the oven the next morning. These rolls are so good most of the time I don't even make the icing and they are still gooey and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Best Cinnamon Rolls I've ever made!! YUMMM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
tried for years to find a recipe that reminded me of my cook step-father - this is the one - how great it is. I will certainly keep this one for family gatherings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
GOOD TO TRY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Use this dough and clone of Cinnabon for icing and filling
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
This is most of ever soft dough that I made in my life !! Thank you so much for show to this recipe. I was very worried before make these amount of ingredients. Because I just got new Bread Machine from Japan. It calls "GOPAN". I am not familiar with this new machine. But I tried anyways. This recipe 24 pieces too much for our 3 family member. So I cut half amount of ingredients for 12 pieces. New machine made dough very nicely came up with this recipe . I am so happy !! I like icing with Cream Cheese. So I changed. Everything so good and soft that I loved !! Thank you Thank you !!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yadayada Yanyan
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
Fabulous! I used 1/2 pack of cook and serve vanilla pudding instead of specifically instant and it worked well. I also proofed yeast 1/2 the milk and sugar for 15 minutes. Then added the other wet ingredients and mixed in dry. I kneaded until smooth then let rise for 45 minutes. I then followed the rest of the directions cut at 1 inch intervals (this made 14 buns) I wish I would hve doubled the filling to get more ooey gooiness but still great. I placed my rols in 2 rows in 8x8 pans this let them rise until nice and big. Cooked for 15 minutes and the were perfect not raw in the middle. They do taste a lot like Cinnabon (that's where I think more filling would make it closer)I made a cream cheese frosting (2 cups confectioners sugar 1 stick butter and 8oz cream cheese with a dash of vanilla) for top. These are wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
The best cinnamon buns soft and moist even a few days later. I love to bake and this recipe is a hit with my boys. Glo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
Not the greatest cinnamon roll. It did not taste like the home made cinnamon rolls I remember eating as a child. I gave it three stars because it is not inedible, but it does not taste like a cinnamon roll. I highly doubt it was because I used cheesecake pudding mix instead. The taste reminded me of a cheese danish but the filling was horrible. There was no gooeyness at all. What filling there was cooked to the bottom and didnt stay inside the cinnamon roll, also wasn't enough cinnamon. I had to increase the baking time as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mifflinburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 459) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ooey-Gooey Cinnamon Buns

These amazing sticky buns are topped with pecans and a luscious caramel sauce.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States