Soft, Moist and Gooey Cinnamon Buns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
These were so good! I made half for home and half for a club meeting. They were the only dessert that was attacked and people were sad when they were gone. I will for SURE be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Seppy
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
This is the best Cinnabon roll recipe ever! I will add to my list of items. As a cake baker, I am impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Best ever! I have had made this recipe many times now. Over the past years I have began to deveolpe my technique for bread and I feel that each time I make these, they come out better. I've tried one other recipe for cinnamon rolls: "Clone of a Cinnabon" and they were good, don't get me wrong. But this recipe just trumps that. These cinnamons are just delicious. They are so good they are often requested by my family members. Thank you for the delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
This is one of the best cinnamon roll recipes I have ever tried and I have been trying them for more than 50 years!! But I have always had a problem with the fact that homemade yeast goods get stale so quickly! Twenty-four hours and that is it for any recipe I have ever tried. A catalog house I have ordered from over the years introduced me to Lecithin as a solution to this. Lecithin is a soy product that helps dough retain moisture. I bought their lecithin granules and liked the way all my yeast goods stayed fresh. But some recipes bake faster than others and the lecithin granules don't melt fast enough so I quit using them except for larger dough projects. The I found LIQUID LECITHIN! What a wonderful difference this makes! Even 3 days later, my cinnamon rolls as still soft and sweet. My advice is this: after you melt the 4 tbls. of butter, thoroughly mix 1 tabls. of liquid lecithin into it. Liquid Lecithin is very, very thick so give it some time to get out of the bottle. The rest of this recipe goes as posted. What a great treat you will serve your family! I but liquid lecithin at my local Vitamin Shoppe but I know there are sources on the internet. I hope you will try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
These are a family favorite. My dad gets a pan every year for some holiday and LOVES them! Fantastic : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alexandria Morrison

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Machias, Maine, USA
Living In: Blanchard, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Wow wow wow. These were so good and looked beautiful. I hope it wasn't beginners luck becasue I plan on making these again and again. I left out the pudding mix but cannot imagine them being any sweeter, it would be lost in all the icing and cinnamon goodness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookline, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rita Sais
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
I absolutely LOVE this recipe! I followed RUBES1 instructions for a mixer and omitted the raisins and only used walnuts and I honestly cannot believe how good they came out. Very moist and just the right amount of sweet. I am very pleased. This is the BEST cinnamon roll recipe out there. If you are looking for a delicious moist recipe, stop here. You found it, happy baking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rita Sais

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BRENDA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Well as you can see by my picture mine did not turn out at all like the photo on this recipe, mine did not rise at all, I think because I used regular yeast and not bread machine yeast? The taste is there but they were not moist and the sugar sticks to the bottom making them crunchy I hope it was just the yeast cuz it is a lot of work so I will try them again. The icing is amazing!!! I used the thread technique to cut them it works perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
I don't put the raisins in it, but they are ALWAYS a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Esraa al
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
It tasted great very moist flavoursome and yuuummm. However when cutting it and placing it in the baking dish I lost lots of the fillings it kept falling off I'm not sure what would be the best way to avoid this. It didn't make a lot considering it was 4 cups of flour maybe it is because we have to roll it before it doubles in size. The sauce didn't turn out to be the same as I did it with no measurements. ..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 481) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ooey-Gooey Cinnamon Buns

These amazing sticky buns are topped with pecans and a luscious caramel sauce.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Roll Waffles

A cinnamon-flavored breakfast treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States