Soft, Moist and Gooey Cinnamon Buns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
These are a family favorite. My dad gets a pan every year for some holiday and LOVES them! Fantastic : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alexandria Morrison

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Machias, Maine, USA
Living In: Blanchard, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Wow wow wow. These were so good and looked beautiful. I hope it wasn't beginners luck becasue I plan on making these again and again. I left out the pudding mix but cannot imagine them being any sweeter, it would be lost in all the icing and cinnamon goodness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookline, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rita Sais
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
I absolutely LOVE this recipe! I followed RUBES1 instructions for a mixer and omitted the raisins and only used walnuts and I honestly cannot believe how good they came out. Very moist and just the right amount of sweet. I am very pleased. This is the BEST cinnamon roll recipe out there. If you are looking for a delicious moist recipe, stop here. You found it, happy baking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rita Sais

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BRENDA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Well as you can see by my picture mine did not turn out at all like the photo on this recipe, mine did not rise at all, I think because I used regular yeast and not bread machine yeast? The taste is there but they were not moist and the sugar sticks to the bottom making them crunchy I hope it was just the yeast cuz it is a lot of work so I will try them again. The icing is amazing!!! I used the thread technique to cut them it works perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
I don't put the raisins in it, but they are ALWAYS a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Esraa al
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
It tasted great very moist flavoursome and yuuummm. However when cutting it and placing it in the baking dish I lost lots of the fillings it kept falling off I'm not sure what would be the best way to avoid this. It didn't make a lot considering it was 4 cups of flour maybe it is because we have to roll it before it doubles in size. The sauce didn't turn out to be the same as I did it with no measurements. ..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Delicious! Everyone loved these. My only problem was that the cinnamon mixture partially melted off of the dough, so it was basically a sweet bun. It was still good, I will try these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Best ever!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
OUTSTANDING!!! Best dough for cinnamon rolls ever!!! Only change was to use 1 Tablespoon of milk instead of a teaspoon for the frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goodnews4u

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
The best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 467) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Ooey-Gooey Cinnamon Buns

These amazing sticky buns are topped with pecans and a luscious caramel sauce.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States