Soft, Moist and Gooey Cinnamon Buns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by amarie27
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
I am known for my cinnamon rolls but decided to try this recipe....I think I found a new recipe I like better! It is fantastic and so easy! I didn't have vanilla pudding mix but used cheese cake flavor with awesome success..I also always brush my cinnamon rolls with half and half before baking I tried that with half the batch...three days later my father in law was still eating them...he said they melted in your mouth...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
seriously my favorite thing. I couldn't give any corrections. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
Absolutely amazing!! My family and I loved these!!! So simple too!!! I used the whole pack of pudding. O My Goodness!!! can't wait to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly R Conway

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
These were so good! I made half for home and half for a club meeting. They were the only dessert that was attacked and people were sad when they were gone. I will for SURE be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
This is the best Cinnabon roll recipe ever! I will add to my list of items. As a cake baker, I am impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Best ever! I have had made this recipe many times now. Over the past years I have began to deveolpe my technique for bread and I feel that each time I make these, they come out better. I've tried one other recipe for cinnamon rolls: "Clone of a Cinnabon" and they were good, don't get me wrong. But this recipe just trumps that. These cinnamons are just delicious. They are so good they are often requested by my family members. Thank you for the delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
This is one of the best cinnamon roll recipes I have ever tried and I have been trying them for more than 50 years!! But I have always had a problem with the fact that homemade yeast goods get stale so quickly! Twenty-four hours and that is it for any recipe I have ever tried. A catalog house I have ordered from over the years introduced me to Lecithin as a solution to this. Lecithin is a soy product that helps dough retain moisture. I bought their lecithin granules and liked the way all my yeast goods stayed fresh. But some recipes bake faster than others and the lecithin granules don't melt fast enough so I quit using them except for larger dough projects. The I found LIQUID LECITHIN! What a wonderful difference this makes! Even 3 days later, my cinnamon rolls as still soft and sweet. My advice is this: after you melt the 4 tbls. of butter, thoroughly mix 1 tabls. of liquid lecithin into it. Liquid Lecithin is very, very thick so give it some time to get out of the bottle. The rest of this recipe goes as posted. What a great treat you will serve your family! I but liquid lecithin at my local Vitamin Shoppe but I know there are sources on the internet. I hope you will try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
These are a family favorite. My dad gets a pan every year for some holiday and LOVES them! Fantastic : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alexandria Morrison

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Machias, Maine, USA
Living In: Blanchard, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Wow wow wow. These were so good and looked beautiful. I hope it wasn't beginners luck becasue I plan on making these again and again. I left out the pudding mix but cannot imagine them being any sweeter, it would be lost in all the icing and cinnamon goodness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookline, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 475) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ooey-Gooey Cinnamon Buns

These amazing sticky buns are topped with pecans and a luscious caramel sauce.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Roll Waffles

A cinnamon-flavored breakfast treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States