Soft, Moist and Gooey Cinnamon Buns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by BRENDA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Well as you can see by my picture mine did not turn out at all like the photo on this recipe, mine did not rise at all, I think because I used regular yeast and not bread machine yeast? The taste is there but they were not moist and the sugar sticks to the bottom making them crunchy I hope it was just the yeast cuz it is a lot of work so I will try them again. The icing is amazing!!! I used the thread technique to cut them it works perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
I don't put the raisins in it, but they are ALWAYS a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by susu91
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
It tasted great very moist flavoursome and yuuummm. However when cutting it and placing it in the baking dish I lost lots of the fillings it kept falling off I'm not sure what would be the best way to avoid this. It didn't make a lot considering it was 4 cups of flour maybe it is because we have to roll it before it doubles in size. The sauce didn't turn out to be the same as I did it with no measurements. ..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Delicious! Everyone loved these. My only problem was that the cinnamon mixture partially melted off of the dough, so it was basically a sweet bun. It was still good, I will try these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Best ever!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Polk, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
OUTSTANDING!!! Best dough for cinnamon rolls ever!!! Only change was to use 1 Tablespoon of milk instead of a teaspoon for the frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goodnews4u

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
The best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Successfully made this recipe without a bread machine. Used butterscotch flavored pudding mix (it was all I had in the pantry) and kneaded all ingredients by hand. I was determined not to tweak the recipe too much, but had to use half cup more flour because the dough ended up being very sticky for hand kneading. Still, five star results!!! Thank you for this recipe. Will definitely make it again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
i bake them already several times and in fact i baked it last Christmas and gave it to some friends and they all love it.My family loves it and i will make it over and over again.This is the best cinnamon bun that i have ever made, but only tonight, i modified the sugar and butter, i heat it up and add 2Tbs of coconut milk until they are softand boy!it add to the taste.i will bake the rest tomorrow morning.Thanks to Allrecipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Rolls turned out perfect following directions (I used the bread machine). After reading reviews , I also added half to the filling ( so 1 1/2 c brown sugar, 3 t cinnamon, 3/4 c butter) and it turned out GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 463) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Ooey-Gooey Cinnamon Buns

These amazing sticky buns are topped with pecans and a luscious caramel sauce.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States