Soft, Moist and Gooey Cinnamon Buns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2015
Just made these again. Turned out great, always do. Making it in the bread machine, is the only way to go. Makes it so much easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessmalally

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Whitney Bishop
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2015
Amazing, moist, fluffy cinnamon rolls. I can't get enough of these things. I've made them a few times now and these are my changes: I one and a half the filling; I don't add nuts; I soak the raisins in boiling water and a splash of Grand Marnier (make sure you drain and pat dry); and my frosting is 2 bricks of softened cream cheese and 1 stick of softened butter (1/2 cup) whipped together, then add a tsp of vanilla, a splash of milk and just enough confectioners sugar to make it come together. These are even better the next day fried in a little butter. I fry the top, flip and frost the top while the bottom fries. Mmmm so amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Whitney Bishop
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
It was just announced that these are better than my mother in law's cinnamon buns. That's a BIG DEAL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2015
This recipe was very delicious and easy to follow directions. I used my breadmaker and prepared everything the night before. I put the sliced buns in the pan, covered with saran wrap and put them in the refrigerator overnight. In the morning, I pulled them out and let them rise while getting ready for work. When putting the frosting on it was a little thick so I just added a little more milk to thin it out. Took them to work still warm and received RAVE reviews. Great recipe that will get made over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhonda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2015
5 stars all the way! I cut this recipe in half and was able to get 12 medium sized rolls that fit perfectly in a 13x9 baking dish. I thought the amount of filling was perfect and the frosting was a nice accompaniment to the rolls. Thanks for sharing this great recipe, FIONASMOM! It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2015
Fantastic! I just followed the order of ingredients into my bread maker and the dough turned out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amarie27
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
I am known for my cinnamon rolls but decided to try this recipe....I think I found a new recipe I like better! It is fantastic and so easy! I didn't have vanilla pudding mix but used cheese cake flavor with awesome success..I also always brush my cinnamon rolls with half and half before baking I tried that with half the batch...three days later my father in law was still eating them...he said they melted in your mouth...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
seriously my favorite thing. I couldn't give any corrections. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
Absolutely amazing!! My family and I loved these!!! So simple too!!! I used the whole pack of pudding. O My Goodness!!! can't wait to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly R Conway

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 481) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ooey-Gooey Cinnamon Buns

These amazing sticky buns are topped with pecans and a luscious caramel sauce.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Roll Waffles

A cinnamon-flavored breakfast treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States