Soft Mahi Mahi Tacos with Ginger-Lime Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
Wonderful recipe! I put red onions into the salsa that added a nice kick, as well as a second jalapeño. The dressing was delicious...some extra cumin gives it a some good spice. This was fast and easy to make, and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
Very good and tasty. Next time though I might do without the s.c sauce. Was sort of bitter compared to the rest of the taco...but overall...excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2008
These were VERY good. I don't like fish, but I've been trying to have it more since it's so good for you. Mahi Mahi is such a mild flvored fish, and with all these delicious tropical flavors, there's no fishy taste at all...just good for you yumminess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Em

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Hume, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
I altered this recipe so much with very good results. First off, I had 2 filets split in 4. I used the stove to cook 2 scallions diced, 4 slices of ginger, 1 clove garlic, and 3 tablespoons of butter. After this was cooked, I put it in bowl and cooked the mahi mahi and pepper on the same pan. In a bowl, I removed the syrup of 2 cans of tropical fruits and 1 plastic container of passion fruit and mango. (Husband drank the juice.) I then course blended the fruits with 2 tablespoons of cilantro, 2 tablespoons of lime, 1/4 jalapeno pepper, and 1 tablespoon of brown sugar. After blending, I halved the fruit salsa to make cold fruit salsa and warm fruit salsa. I added the other half in a pot and added 1 tablespoon of honey. Cooked the warm fruit salsa for about 5 minutes. I served it all with rice and not tortillas because I was reserving the tortillas for breakfast burritos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
I just got back from a trip to Hawaii and was craving a fish taco like the one I had at a restaurant there. This comes VERY close...but without the view of the ocean! I even used a frozen mix of pineapple, mango, and papaya and it turned out lovely. Also, I didn't have mahi mahi, so used tilapia instead. This is a softer fish -- it tasted good, but the mahi mahi would have held up better. Still, a great tropical meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
We really enjoyed this dish. I omitted the pineapple because I didn't have any and my husband grilled it instead of pan fried. The mango salsa was very taste and goes really well with mahi mahi.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
We loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
This was my first time making and even TRYING fish tacos. This recipe was so easy to follow and is very good. The Mango Salsa really added a great kick to it. Thank you so much for submitting it! Will make it again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by silover02

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monterey, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
Fantastic blend of flavors! The only change I made was to substitue plain yogourt for the sour cream. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
Used yogurt instead of sour cream, and other white fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanna McGuire

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Lime Chicken Soft Tacos

Check out these lime flavored chicken soft tacos.

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States