Soft Mahi Mahi Tacos with Ginger-Lime Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
Wonderful recipe! I put red onions into the salsa that added a nice kick, as well as a second jalapeño. The dressing was delicious...some extra cumin gives it a some good spice. This was fast and easy to make, and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2008
Very Good! Even my kids liked it and they are 5 and 2. Next time we are going to try sweetening up the sauce or using yogurt instead of sourcream but I think I'll like it better as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2008
These were VERY good. I don't like fish, but I've been trying to have it more since it's so good for you. Mahi Mahi is such a mild flvored fish, and with all these delicious tropical flavors, there's no fishy taste at all...just good for you yumminess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Em

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Hume, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
I absolutely loved this, and it's super easy! I didn't have time to make fresh salsa, so I used a good quality salsa and just added fresh mango. It was quite good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
I only used the lime sauce part of this recipe but it turned out very good! I paired it with blackened mahi, shredded cabbage, and pico de gallo on a flour tortilla. Very fresh tasting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Gallatin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
Very good and tasty. Next time though I might do without the s.c sauce. Was sort of bitter compared to the rest of the taco...but overall...excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
I altered this recipe so much with very good results. First off, I had 2 filets split in 4. I used the stove to cook 2 scallions diced, 4 slices of ginger, 1 clove garlic, and 3 tablespoons of butter. After this was cooked, I put it in bowl and cooked the mahi mahi and pepper on the same pan. In a bowl, I removed the syrup of 2 cans of tropical fruits and 1 plastic container of passion fruit and mango. (Husband drank the juice.) I then course blended the fruits with 2 tablespoons of cilantro, 2 tablespoons of lime, 1/4 jalapeno pepper, and 1 tablespoon of brown sugar. After blending, I halved the fruit salsa to make cold fruit salsa and warm fruit salsa. I added the other half in a pot and added 1 tablespoon of honey. Cooked the warm fruit salsa for about 5 minutes. I served it all with rice and not tortillas because I was reserving the tortillas for breakfast burritos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
I just got back from a trip to Hawaii and was craving a fish taco like the one I had at a restaurant there. This comes VERY close...but without the view of the ocean! I even used a frozen mix of pineapple, mango, and papaya and it turned out lovely. Also, I didn't have mahi mahi, so used tilapia instead. This is a softer fish -- it tasted good, but the mahi mahi would have held up better. Still, a great tropical meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
We thought this was way too sweet, and not nearly spicy enough. The dressing and fruit reminded us of a pina colada and it did not go with fish. I like fish tacos with fruit salsa, but this wasn't my kind of recipe. Might be better with more jalapeno and less/no sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Farmersville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Wenatchee, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
Delicious. I used canned pineapple instead of fresh because the fresh stuff was just to $$ and I wouldn't have been able to eat the whole thing just myself. I may have added a bit more cayenne to the sour cream (used fat free) and I used a chipolte pepper instead in the salsa because another dish I was using required chiplote so I had an open can. Was very good. I had this in whole wheat tortillas and served it with calabacitas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Fish Tacos

See how to make 5-star San Diego-style fish tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States