Soft Mahi Mahi Tacos with Ginger-Lime Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
This is a keeper! I season the fish with Simply Organic fish taco seasoning and than only add a hint of cumin to the sc mixture. The sour cream is awesome! Instead of ginger root I use a ginger paste from the produce section. Also, I use a great fresh peach salsa from the produce section instead of making my own, that makes these super quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Unfortunately the avocado and fruit goes bad within a day after cutting it up, so I had to buy more, but the tacos were great. I used canned pineapple for convenience and corn tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
The mango/pineapple/avocado salsa was delicious, I didn't add jalapenos as no one wanted them. The fish could have used a little more seasoning than salt and pepper. Maybe marinading in lime a little longer would have helped. The sour cream sauce was a bit lackadaisical. It helps the dry fish go down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
I don't know if I did something wrong...I followed the recipe exactly, but it fell really flat. I was unable to find mahi mahi, so they suggested swordfish as a good mahi mahi replacement. I think maybe next time I will add more than just salt and pepper to the fish. It just didn't do anything for my husband and I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
I loved this recipe. Awesome combination of flavors. However, this did not go over very well with my family. 4 and 5 year olds did not like it at all. Husband thought it was ok, but thought it would be better with the fish flaked up instead of in a chunk. Thanks anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Simla, Colorado, USA
Living In: Ulysses, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
Very flavorful and light. I added red onion and cilantro to the salsa and it came out perfect! I will definitely be making this one again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeni7854

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
I make this exactly how it says to and IT'S DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
These were a little Complicated but sooo Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KrystalWifey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
Needs more flavor. The dressing definitely needed double the cumin, ginger, lime and I added some chopped cilantro to the mix. I should have used more seasoning on the mahi mahi. As is, this is a pretty bland recipe in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Fish Tacos

See how to make 5-star San Diego-style fish tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States