Soft Mahi Mahi Tacos with Ginger-Lime Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
These were easy and delicious! I think that adding a little bit of cabbage for a little crunch would be the only thing I'd do differently next time. I'll definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
Just made this tonight and it was so refreshing and delish! Highly recommend. I added a black bean and fresh corn/cilantro salsa as well as jack cheese on top. Used a jar of mango salsa and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dublin, Ohio, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
I added diced tomato to the mango mix! This recipe is the best!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
delicious, but Do Not use Cod like I did. Great taste but smell lingered in my kitchen for days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ceile

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
Absolutely Amazing. Don't change a thing on this one! It is also good with most any other white fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
This was excellent! Loved the sauce and you can't beat a great mango and pineapple. A keeper in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
"THe best fish taco i've ever had" says the boyfriend. It really was delicious. I was tempted to add more seasoning to the fish, but didn't (glad I didn't). Tempted to skip the sour cream sauce (really glad I didn't). If you taste it on it's own, the sauce may seem a little out of place... but it pairs so nicely with the salsa - I wouldn't skip it ever! And about the salsa, I added some red onion, mainly for color but also flavor. It was ok. I added some lime juice and salt and pepper...ba-bam! It was so good, I had to get rid of the spoon so I'd stop eating it before the fish was ready! Skipped the cilantro because BF doesn't like it, but I didn't miss it. I am looking forward to making them again!! This was a real winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
This is a keeper! I season the fish with Simply Organic fish taco seasoning and than only add a hint of cumin to the sc mixture. The sour cream is awesome! Instead of ginger root I use a ginger paste from the produce section. Also, I use a great fresh peach salsa from the produce section instead of making my own, that makes these super quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Unfortunately the avocado and fruit goes bad within a day after cutting it up, so I had to buy more, but the tacos were great. I used canned pineapple for convenience and corn tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Fish Tacos

See how to make 5-star San Diego-style fish tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States