Soft Mahi Mahi Tacos with Ginger-Lime Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 18, 2012
Yum! My 3 year old ate two tacos alone! Had to use cod but still delicious. This will be a weekly meal in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jrbaker
Reviewed: May 5, 2012
I loved the freshness of this recipe, and the ginger-lime dressing adds an incredible depth of flavor to the salsa. Next time, I would add chopped red pepper and red onion to the salsa for more color and flavor. The only change I made was to use soft white corn tortillas, which we prefer. Thanks for a unique and fun recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrbaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
So good. Nice tropical flavour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
This was a great recipe! I can't give it 5 stars because I changed some things.... I couldn't get fresh mahi mahi, so I subbed tilapia. I used plain yogurt instead of the sour cream (hubby hates sour cream) and I omitted the jalepeno and cilantro. The flavors of the fruits and avacado paired nicely with the fish and the ginger/lime flavors of the dressing. This is a recipe I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
we made these with battered fish fillets. They were sooooo good. Even my kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
This is sooo good! The only thing I changed was omitting the jalapeno for the kiddos and substituting canned pineapple. It has a bold, unique flavor. If you've never had fish tacos or think they sound gross, this is a great recipe to start with. These will be a regular when I find Mahi on sale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
Delicious and fresh taste! Nice to find a recipe that focuses on fresh ingredients and doesn't rely on processed stuff. I just added a little sweet onion to the salsa and put the cilantro in it as well. My husband and I both enjoyed them and will again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plainfield, Indiana, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
I am not a big ginger fan so I made this without. Also, I subbed kiwis instead of pineapple (since I have a pineapple allergy). The kiwis were amazing with the mango and avocado! This is a fairly sweet dish but the cayenne pepper and jalapenos balance the flavors nicely. Don't skip the cilantro with this dish! Great meal for a hot summer night... very fresh and light.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuperVern

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
Wow - this was an experience! Since the recipe said the fish only needed to cook 3 min on each side, I decided to start with the sauces first so I wouldn't get distracted. I have a tiny kitchen and a big family. Mango Salsa - apparently I got ahold of a "Super Jalapeno" pepper because the salsa was ON FIRE by the time I got done mixing it. My eyes were watering so bad I had to take a break so I could read the rest of the recipe. To calm it down, I added a can of corn and a can of black beans - both drained. Then I mixed up the white sauce, double batch, using fat-free yogurt instead of sour cream. I left out the cayenne pepper because I could still feel the jalapeno burn. Then came the interesting venture of cooking the fish. I couldn't find Mahi Mahi in my store, so I grabbed Talepia. I put it in the pan with a sprinkle of olive oil, a dash of sea salt, and a sprinkle of lemon pepper. 3 min on each side was ok, until it started breaking apart but I could still see red in the middle. So, through sheer accident, it turned into something like a fish stir fry in the pan when I tried to turn it over. I added a little more seasoning and oil and went ahead with the stir fry experiment. It was YUMMY!! VERY messy, but yummy! It was a tasty mess, but I have one unsolved question - I have washed my hands a zillion times and the jalapeno oil on my fingers is still burning every body part I touch. Anyone know how to kill the burn???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kjsboutique

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middleton, Idaho, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
these are great. I used tilapia since that is what we had on hand/one of the few kinds of fish my husband likes. A couple minor changes based on what I had on hand...but I don't think it changes things a whole lot. I had tons of homegrown tomatoes on hand and a salsa just needs a tomato to me...so in one went. And I had just made my avacados into guacamole the day before so I subsituted a cup+ of the guac (non sour cream based one which has red pepper flakes in it) for the avacado and jalepeno pepper. addendum: I had leftover lime/sour cream....found an awesome use for that too. I had a squash soup that came out a tad bland. I added a swirl of the leftover lime cream and it really improved the squash soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Fish Tacos

See how to make 5-star San Diego-style fish tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States