Soft Mahi Mahi Tacos with Ginger-Lime Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
I broiled the mahi mahi (first salted, peppered and lightly sprayed the fillets with Pam to seal in moisture) instead of pan frying. I served the fillets as an entree without tortillas since I'm gluten sensitive. I also substituted rinsed (canned) black beans for the avocado since I didn't have an avocado on hand. Spooned the salsa and lime ginger sauce on top for a beautiful presentation with a great flavor. This recipe is a keeper -- definitely company worthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie713

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
Awesome recipe, we could not find Mahi Mahi so we used halibut and it was great. The dressing is so good, as well as the salsa. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
We had mahi mahi tacos recently at a local Mexican restaurant and were trying to find a recipe that would compare. This recipe exceeded expectations! We didn't have any pineapple and we added green onion. We can't wait to try this out with our usual cooking partners, The Best Friends Dinner Club! Love, The JoelKateLazerKitchen and the BFDC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
This was great! Very fresh with a lot of flavor. The only substitution I made was greek yogurt instead of sour cream. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
Yummy over cauliflower rice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
used with salmon, didnt have mango and mushed avacodo instead of using sr cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
Delicious! I think this would work well with almost any mild fish, or with shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amissville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
my first experience with fish tacos was amazing - didn't have mangos or pineapple so used peaches instead - wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
The ginger lime dressing is delicious, and could go with just about any fish taco, not just mahi mahi. I replaced the salsa recipe with my own, because I prefer tomatoes to avacadoes. Also, shredded cheese on the tacos is a good compliment. I would recommend adding shredded lettuce, beans, or rice to the taco in order to give it body. Even with liberal servings, just the fish and the topping doesn't do it for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wahiawa Mike

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Wahiawa, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
We marinated our mahi-mahi with 2 tbsp oil, 2 cloves garlic and 2 tbsp lime juice. Then we used a blackened seasoning, and served it with our own mango salsa (2 mangos, 2 tomatoes, juice of 1 lime, 2 jalapeno, 1 apricot, 1 peach, cilantro, 4 pkgs of Stevia, 1/2 c crushed pineapple and rice vinegar (less than 1/4 c). We used the dressing from this recipe, instead of another that was similar that called for yogurt that we did not have. So the rating is for the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Radcliff, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Lime Chicken Soft Tacos

Check out these lime flavored chicken soft tacos.

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States