Soft Mahi Mahi Tacos with Ginger-Lime Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Once upon a time in a state far away, we used to eat the best fish tacos at a local restaurant. I've been on a quest to find something as good. This is IT! I followed the recipe and wouldn't change a thing. We also tried using soft white corn tortillas, also delightful. They are easy to make. Definitely make the sauces before you cook the fish. I can't wait to make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosesonata

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
My 5 year old gobbled this up faster than a piece of pizza!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
Very tasty! I really enjoyed this meal. It's not complicated to make and the flavors are phenomenal. Next time I think I'll alter the relish by including only one sweet fruit--the pineapple OR the mango and also by adding red onions. Thanks for this wonderful tropical treat of a recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Outstanding! I skipped the ginger root, mango and cilantro because I don't care for those things. My husband said these were the best fish tacos he has ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Awesome!! I added cilantro and red onion to the salsa!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
We made these last night and they were fantastic! We made half of the fish exactly as the recipe describes and the other half we used "Tom's Blackening Seasoning" (from this site) instead and it both were delish! I used frozen fruit but I know fresh would have been way better! And I added a bit more lime for the sauce (I ended up just squeezing the entire thing to make the sauce thinner). Next time I am going to try plain Greek yogurt for a healthy spin. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
I have only ever taken the time to review a handful of recipes. In general I think many recipes lack creativity and/or flavor. This recipe was delicious and felt guilt free! I baked the fish (instead of frying it) the night before to cut down on time. All the ingredients and measurements I kept exactly as directed which I think is only fair when rating a recipe the first time. The ingredients were simple but came together in a refreshing way. I will definitely make the mango/pineapple/avocado salsa again to use with other meals. My family loves fish tacos - usually cod- but we will definitely be making these again very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
We've had this before and will be having it again. This recipe is amazing and has a great fresh taste to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
I tried the whole recipe. I was not very impressed with the whole thing. My family loves the mango salsa with shrimp tacos. I do add red onions it was a little to mushy for me and the onions give it a little crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Mahi is so mild that, to me, this recipe needs a little more oomph for seasoning on the fish. So I used the marinade from another recipe from this site (Grilled Fish tacos with Chipotle-Lime Dressing), and it was awesome on the grill! The reason I rated this recipe a 4 was for the salsa and dressing - LOVE! In fact, after we were finished with our tacos, I kept picking at the salsa until to my surprise, I'd finished it off! Really delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Fish Tacos

See how to make 5-star San Diego-style fish tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States