Soft Gingersnaps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
Nice! First time making gingersnaps and these will definitely make a repeat appearance. The dough handled beautifully - I'd like a spicier cookie, so may opt to up some of the spices. All in all, these were great! Thank you for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owego, New York, USA
Photo by Jennie
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
Great flavor, great texture! I undercooked my first batch because I was being paranoid. Let them cook until large cracks form, but they're still puffed. Ten minutes was perfect for my oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Colorado, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
yummy...every body at work loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
I also used this recipe last year and this has become a staple in my mother and I's cookie tray for Chrsitmas. Just the right spicy-ness. Super easy and so soft and chewy! It's a wonder that enough of them make it past my mouth to actually give away :]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Longview, Washington, USA
Living In: Kalama, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cherie0902
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
WARNING! These things are AMAZING! I just made them today and I can not stop eating them. I couldn't stop eating the dough and now I can not stop eating them. I hate to say I won't be able to make them very much or I'll explode. I also used red and green sugar as well as the white. It makes them look really festive on the plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cherie0902

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
Simply fantastic. I rolled smaller balls to make miniature cookies to donate to a local soup kitchen. Very tasty and once dough is made, easy for kids to get on the pan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richfield Springs, New York, USA
Living In: Cape Coral, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
these were extremely easy and felt like home. Ive always loved old fashioned cookies and these were amazing. Spicy, sweet, and warm flavor united in this must try recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
beautiful x-mas cookies, perfect for an assortment platter. i made these with my 10 and 11 year old daughters. they loved forming the balls and rolling them in different colored sugars to see which ones would be pretty. the taste is spicy and not overly sweet. crisp on the outside and soft inside. i followed the recipe exactly. will make these every year from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Zaininger Titus

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Monterey, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
These are wonderful--perfect texture, perfect spice mixture, and they stay soft! These are definitely a new favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Shoreline, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 254) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States