Soft Gingersnaps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Excellent!! Except a little bit too sweet for my taste, and I already have a sweet tooth. Will reduce sugar next time, mostly because everyone around me are not big sugar fans, but there will definitely be many more "next times". Thanks for the recipe - it´s definitely going in my collection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Followed the directions exactly! As soon as the cookies "crack" when baking, take them out of the oven so they are chewy. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Fantastic!! Absolutely delicious. Really - can't say it enough. Look fantastic, taste better. I used margarine instead of butter and the results were great. Make as per directions, no fail recipe:).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
These are the BEST gingersnap cookies I have ever tasted! I can't stop eating them when I make them. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
I used 3 sticks of margarine instead of butter and the results were yummy. Thanks for sharing this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
these are easy and fool proof. I have made many ginger/molasses cookies in my day but these are the best! Wouldn't change a single thing in the recipe. One hint for perfect cookies: always use parchment paper and they wont stick or burn. No need for special cookie sheets, old ones work fine with parchment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BonxCanCook
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Delicious cookies, and beautiful! I followed the recipe exactly and did not change a thing. Thank you for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
This tasty cookie won me the title of "Cookie Queen" in our 8th annual cookie swap. And trust me when I say I was up against some tough competition! If it weren't for this recipe, I wouldn't have won for best taste! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
The only change I made to the recipe was I used Fleischmann's Unsalted Butter because it is dairy free and my kids can't have dairy. I also added a little bit more salt due to the lack of salt in the butter. I made 144 servings of these cookies and they came out perfectly. I find that sometimes when you double a recipe you have to more than double the spices - not this recipe - they were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dunbarton, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
I will never by gingersnaps from a store again. These cookies were to die for! So chewy, my boyfriend and I each had three the second they cooled down. Warning, they are truly addictive!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 254) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States