Soft Gingersnaps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Excellent!! Except a little bit too sweet for my taste, and I already have a sweet tooth. Will reduce sugar next time, mostly because everyone around me are not big sugar fans, but there will definitely be many more "next times". Thanks for the recipe - it´s definitely going in my collection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Followed the directions exactly! As soon as the cookies "crack" when baking, take them out of the oven so they are chewy. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Fantastic!! Absolutely delicious. Really - can't say it enough. Look fantastic, taste better. I used margarine instead of butter and the results were great. Make as per directions, no fail recipe:).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
These are the BEST gingersnap cookies I have ever tasted! I can't stop eating them when I make them. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
I used 3 sticks of margarine instead of butter and the results were yummy. Thanks for sharing this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
these are easy and fool proof. I have made many ginger/molasses cookies in my day but these are the best! Wouldn't change a single thing in the recipe. One hint for perfect cookies: always use parchment paper and they wont stick or burn. No need for special cookie sheets, old ones work fine with parchment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BonxCanCook
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Delicious cookies, and beautiful! I followed the recipe exactly and did not change a thing. Thank you for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
This tasty cookie won me the title of "Cookie Queen" in our 8th annual cookie swap. And trust me when I say I was up against some tough competition! If it weren't for this recipe, I wouldn't have won for best taste! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
The only change I made to the recipe was I used Fleischmann's Unsalted Butter because it is dairy free and my kids can't have dairy. I also added a little bit more salt due to the lack of salt in the butter. I made 144 servings of these cookies and they came out perfectly. I find that sometimes when you double a recipe you have to more than double the spices - not this recipe - they were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dunbarton, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
I will never by gingersnaps from a store again. These cookies were to die for! So chewy, my boyfriend and I each had three the second they cooled down. Warning, they are truly addictive!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 254) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States