Soft Gingersnaps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
these cookies are so delicious! The recipe makes alot, so I gave some to my in-laws, and some to my friends... I got phone calls asking for more!! I will definitely make these again and again love love love
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Right on!, Rachel

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
My family and friends love these cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Soft yummy. I like them with a little more ginger (like 2-2 1/2 tsp.) or they would be 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
These are fabulous cookies - true to the real gingersnap taste - my husband is obsessed! He won't even let me share them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Excellent, really really excellent. I made them for Christmas gift baskets and they were a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Mine didn't turn out particularly soft after they cooled. They were rather crunchy actually. But they did have an addictive taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Made these at Christmas and they might've been my favorite item! So good, even after omitting the cloves and i think the nutmeg. Veeeerrrry chewy and lasted a couple weeks with great texture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
This were chewy and soft, but the flavor was not as good as some other recipes I have tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Cantrell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
Delicious!! These didn't last long in my house!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
These are absolutely delicious!! I made them for Christmas and everyone I gave them to raved about them and asked for the recipe! My family loved them as well!! Thank you for sharing!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 254) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States