Soft Gingersnaps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
These are the best gingersnaps ever! I love the soft texture. We brought them with us on our cruise because ginger is supposed to ease sea-sickness. These definitely did soothe our bellies when we were a little sea sick. They don't travel well, however, and we ended up with crumbs rather than cookies when we carried them in our carry-on bags. (My bad...) I'm not complaining, though. Our whole family loved everything about these cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ashleynicole
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
This is the same recipe Pillsbury uses. Its the best. I sometimes use Crisco instead of butter and i sometimes stir in 1 1/2 cups white chocolate chips (see my photo.) Make sure you only bake these 8 minutes if u want them to be soft
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashleynicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
The spices are nice, but the cookie didn't rise at all. Back to my standard recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Blandon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
absolutely the best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
These are wonderful cookies! I've made them for a couple of years and everyone loves them. I've found the key to making great cookies is to always roll them in sugar before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
These are by far the absolute best molasses cookies I've ever made! They're chewy, soft, and delicious! Have used this over and over again, and get rave reviews everytime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
Mine came out a little dry. Flavor was still good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Gillis-Williams

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
I didn't know these were this easy. Mine looked more like pic 1 of 12 and not like the pic shown on the recipe profile. Keep the dough balls 2" apart or they will bake together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karin V

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Decatur, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
Great cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
A great recipe for gingersnaps, very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TexasJen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 254) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States