Soft Gingersnaps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Hands down my favorite cookie! Perfect for the holidays. We make them into 1/2 inch balls - they're the perfect bit-size portion. Even my father-in-law who doesn't like sweets couldn't get enough of these cookies. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
I substituted butter for margarine, used fresh ginger grated 2tsp. and used splenda instead of sugar. Make sure two form into cookie shape not leave in balls. It worked out great everyone loved them!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
This is the 3rd Christmas I have been making these cookies and we LOVE them! This is by far the best gingerbread cookie recipe I have ever made, and a family favorite! I just recently found out I have a gluten intolerance so I made these cookies using Namaste gluten free perfect flour blend and they came out perfect! My family did not notice a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
This is a wonderful recipe. I served it at a youth function and the platter was gone! I followed the recipe exactly and had wonderful results. I baked on a stoneware and a regular cookie pan and both we excellent. If you are looking a spicy(ish) cookie with great holiday flavors, this is it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenville, Texas, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
Very good recipe!! They were soft, but the next day they were more of a crisp, chewy texture- still good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Germantown, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
I made these for Thanksgiving Eve and they were so popular I made another batch for the following weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Excellent cookies! Didn't have cloves handy, used another reviewer's suggestion and went a little heavier on the cinnamon instead. Thanks for sharing this recipe with us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Big Al

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Gandeeville, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Winnabow, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
SOOOO good!! I started making these and THEN I realized I didn't have... ginger!! I just added a little more of the other spices and they turned out GREAT! I think I've eaten about 5 already. Really good - make them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
A co-worker made these for a party..they were very moist and delicious. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
These are very easy to make. The ingredients list didn't list full flavor or light molasses. I used full flavored molasses and used about 1/3 cups and it worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 254) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States