Soft Gingerbread Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
They don't have flavor and the texture is soft but too dry and crumbly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Horrible…not chewey, hard as rocks. I am a baker and I followed the recipe to a tee. I was looking for a chewy cookie, unlike the ones I have made in years gone by. Dough was hard to roll, stiff, not pliable at all. Not sure what happened….all ingredients were fresh as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
This recipe is pretty good. They do come out soft. Don't over cook or they do get stiff and stale like. It a was very kneadable dough. The finished product I think needs a bit more butter and spices in taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
I followed this recipe to a T but I left them in the fridge overnight and brought them out in the morning. I didn't try to roll them out for several hours and when I did, I didn't use ANY flour. They rolled out perfectly!!!!! I would definitely make these again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
I dislike this recipe because this was to dry so i had to add water to it then egg and last more flour and water! I just cant eat anymore of it and it hard after letting it cool!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
These are the driest, most flavorless gingerbread cookies ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
I thought these turned out great! Soft and tasty. I struggled a bit with the dough being sticky, until I placed it on parchment paper with just a touch of flour underneath. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
Trying this recipe.... Let it chill for 24 hrs because 3 hrs did nothing, but 24 hrs didn't do jack either. This is almost like soup and I followed the recipe EXACTLY! I bake all the time and never had problems like this. Itheres no way I can roll this dough out, I'd be lucky to be able to make drop cookies!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
These gingerbread cookies were kid friendly, tasted good, and were definitely soft - they didn't get crunchy Yay! I just had to find my own frosting recipe. They are not strong flavored, so those of you who don't want a spicy cookie these are great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by carolinateacher
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
This is the best basic soft gingerbread recipe out there. Very simple directions, I refrigerate my dough about 2 hours and it works better. I also like a stronger ginger/spice flavor, so I add more ginger and cloves to the recipe and it helps as this one is very mild made according to the recipe. I love this recipe though and so do everyone I make them for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Gingerbread Cookies II

See how to make simple, 5-star gingerbread cookies.

Gingerbread Cookies

Learn how to make fun and festive gingerbread cookies.

Big Soft Ginger Cookies

Make these 5-star ginger cookies for Christmas—or any time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States