Soft Gingerbread Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
They don't have flavor and the texture is soft but too dry and crumbly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
I did not care for this recipe. I am a baker and I followed the recipe to a tee. I was looking for a chewy cookie, unlike the ones I have made in years gone by. Dough was hard to roll, stiff, not pliable at all. Not sure what happened….all ingredients were fresh as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
This recipe is pretty good. They do come out soft. Don't over cook or they do get stiff and stale like. It a was very kneadable dough. The finished product I think needs a bit more butter and spices in taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
I followed this recipe to a T but I left them in the fridge overnight and brought them out in the morning. I didn't try to roll them out for several hours and when I did, I didn't use ANY flour. They rolled out perfectly!!!!! I would definitely make these again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
I dislike this recipe because this was to dry so i had to add water to it then egg and last more flour and water! I just cant eat anymore of it and it hard after letting it cool!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
These are the driest, most flavorless gingerbread cookies ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
I thought these turned out great! Soft and tasty. I struggled a bit with the dough being sticky, until I placed it on parchment paper with just a touch of flour underneath. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
Trying this recipe.... Let it chill for 24 hrs because 3 hrs did nothing, but 24 hrs didn't do jack either. This is almost like soup and I followed the recipe EXACTLY! I bake all the time and never had problems like this. Itheres no way I can roll this dough out, I'd be lucky to be able to make drop cookies!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
These gingerbread cookies were kid friendly, tasted good, and were definitely soft - they didn't get crunchy Yay! I just had to find my own frosting recipe. They are not strong flavored, so those of you who don't want a spicy cookie these are great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by carolinateacher
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
This is the best basic soft gingerbread recipe out there. Very simple directions, I refrigerate my dough about 2 hours and it works better. I also like a stronger ginger/spice flavor, so I add more ginger and cloves to the recipe and it helps as this one is very mild made according to the recipe. I love this recipe though and so do everyone I make them for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Gingerbread Cookies II

See how to make simple, 5-star gingerbread cookies.

Gingerbread Cookies

Learn how to make fun and festive gingerbread cookies.

Soft Christmas Cookies

Buttery sugar cookies perfect for the holidays or any occasion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States