Soft Gingerbread Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2000
These were the softest gingerbread cookies ever! And they stayed that way for days! Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2000
This was a very easy recipe and the dough is really easy to work with! My 2 year old even took an interest and "helped" me. The cookies are also very tasty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2000
Forgive me, but there is no ginger in this recipe, at least not the one I,m looking at Help please, what is a qualifier for gingerbread cookies? Renee
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2002
These were puffy and soft. I added a little more spice to suit my taste. The dough rolled out well. I will make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2000
I don't know WHAT any of the negative reviews could possibly be about!!! I found this recipe on here about years ago and have made them EVERY year since. EVERYONE I bring them too loves them. They are not as "harsh" as a typical gingerbread cookie ... softer in texture and milder in taste. Yes, the dough can be a bit hard to roll out but it is WAY worth it for the YUMMIEST gingerbread cookie I've ever had!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
120 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2001
This is an awesome recipe! I've made 2 batches already this week and my kids eat them almost as fast as I can get them out of the oven! Very quick and easy to make with a great soft appealing texture and yummy taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2001
This recipe is excellent. I did add grated orange peel and substituted honey for molasses to give it more of the Liebkuchen (German gingerbread taste) and it was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2002
These were the easiest and most delicious gingerbread cookies ever. So soft...I love soft cookies and the fact I did not have to roll out the dough and use those annoying cookie cutters was the best part. My dough was super sticky so I did not roll the cookies in my hand. I used a cookie scoop and they came out just fine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2002
Sara, thank you for this simple yet 5 star cookie recipe. I followed your instructions, and unlike some rollout cookie doughs this one was easy to work with. The flavor was wonderful-- these cookies will be a staple around our house Yeay!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mimi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Brooksville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2003
They were great! I've never made gingerbread cookies before and so I was a little nervous. The recipe was really simple and they tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gingerbread Cookies II

See how to make simple, 5-star gingerbread cookies.

Gingerbread Cookies

Learn how to make fun and festive gingerbread cookies.

Big Soft Ginger Cookies

Make these 5-star ginger cookies for Christmas—or any time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States