Soft Gingerbread Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by jgragg
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
Perhaps an altitude issue, but my cookies turned out quite floury.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
I normally read reviews before trying a new recipe.... oops! Really bad tasting cookies. I make gingerbread cookies every year with my 3 kids and they all agreed... no taste, not sweet and bad consistency. Funny faces as they tried them. I'll go back to my old recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
This is an excellent recipe! Personally, I don't use a cookie cutter. I simply roll some dough into a ball, roll it in sugar, place on a cookie sheet and press my thumb into the center. Wonderful molasses cookies. Also...If you place the warm cookies in an air tight container, they will not get hard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Laura
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
I love this recipe! My Gingerbread cookies came out awesome! They are very soft and has great flavor! I recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
The dough comes out dry and crumbly. I have added 1/3 cup more water and 1/3 cup more molasses and I'm hoping I can save the batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Estep

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
I couldn't understand all the bad reviews on this. I made them for the first time for this Christmas and they where just awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
This recipe is easy and even the raw dough is yummy...I don't understand how it could fail...it's my new go to ginger cookie !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Dough turned out very crumbly and dry, as some reviews said. I tried baking them and they turned out lumpy and just not good. Won't be using this recipe again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
I have made this recipe several times. My grandkids love it! Everyone that has tasted them is amazed at the great taste and softness of the cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Braunfels, Texas, USA
Living In: Bandera, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
This is a great recipe. It yielded about 50 small gingerbread men. I used oil instead of butter for a vegan recipe. It was quite a hit. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cairo, Al-Qahirah, Egypt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gingerbread Cookies II

See how to make simple, 5-star gingerbread cookies.

Gingerbread Cookies

Learn how to make fun and festive gingerbread cookies.

Soft Christmas Cookies

Buttery sugar cookies perfect for the holidays or any occasion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States