Soft Dinner Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by LolaMama
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
Excellent! Made these exactly according to the recipe and my family of five ate them all in one night. I'm now making a second batch. They're that good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LolaMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albertville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2015
These were excellent. I used a scant 1/4 cup of sugar and AP flour. I proofed the yeast in the water and sugar and then added the other ingredients and threw it in my KA w the dough hook. Mixed it up for 3 mins or so then let it rise. These came out golden brown and fluffy. I was afraid they might be too sweet but they were just right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burlington, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
Oh my!! Quick and easy and DELICIOUS !! I used quick rise yeast and they turned out perfectly. Will DEFINITELY use this recipe over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
Great, easy soft roll recipe. They were still soft and fresh the next day.Made it by hand and with ingredients pretty much as written. Added more flour during the kneading process- didn't measure, just added a little until I didn't need to anymore.served with dinner the evening before and had them with butter and coffee the next morning.Favorite recipe for delicious,soft, slightly sweet rolls. Would probably make a great loaf too.Made it once stuffed with spinach and parmesan cheese.Next time, I want to top with poppy seeds and maybe make a cross with scissors or a sharp knife. I could go on......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
All I can say is that these dinner rolls are excellent. I watched the video and followed it exactly. The rolls were a big hit. The came out of the oven looking just like the picture. You can also make a great sandwhiches and have a great hamburger too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
FINALLY!!! A bun recipie that works :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
I have to say, these are the best homemade rolls we've ever made! We will definitely keep this recipe and make these several times per month. I'd recommend cooking them for only 12-13 minutes, take them out when they are just barely browning on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
These rolls remind me of my elementary school lunches. The lunch ladies with the hairnets, uniforms, plastic trays, little carton of milk, meat and two with these rolls! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitty Scates

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Gallatin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sasha
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Great recipe! I exchanged the water for milk and they turned out even softer. But they are great with the water too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Great recipe !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

Sweet Dinner Rolls

Use a bread machine to make fast work of this tasty dough. Yum!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States