Soft Chocolate Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2006
DELICIOUS... moist, chewy, chocolately but not too chocolately. Great with a cold glass of milk. Followed recipe exactly, very easy, and they came out perfect. Thanks for sharing. I'm sure these will become a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BBGRAVES

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Laurel, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Herington, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
We all thought these were great, and we are not big chocolate lovers! I followed the recipe exactly. Next time I will let my kids top with icing and sprinkles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2006
These were SO yummy! And for as long as they were around the house, they were still soft. I did add a cup of white and milk chocolate chocolate chips which turned out to be a great addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2006
These cookies do not last an hour in this house!!!! I have made three batches in three days and took some to work and they didn't last an hour! I have people begging me for the recipe!!!! Taste just like warm brownies on a cold day! I am in LOVE with these cookies and can't say enough about them except you have GOT to make these!! There should be more ratings and reviews than these!! Deserves twenty stars in my book!! Thanks for the superb recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
90 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northglenn, Colorado, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
Absolutely excellent! I halved the recipe and added about 1/4 cup of walnuts, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. They are soft, plenty chocolaty, and yet a rich buttery taste also comes through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
These chocolate cookies are fabulous! If you are looking for a recipe that bakes soft, thick, cookies that do not fall flat, you must try these! Also, for a fun minty-chocolate cookie, I added a bag of Andes baking chips and they are to DIE FOR!! These cookies do not last long in our house! I use a 50-50 mixture of Splenda and sugar for my diabetic husband and you can't even tell!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2006
My cookies were not 'soft' (as in chewy) but did not have a 'crunch' either. I topped them with powedered sugar as suggested and they disappeared!!! I'm not really into chocolate cookies, but these were fantastic!!! My boys devoured them!! I used a teaspoon cookie scoop (they were a bit sticky even after refrigeration) to drop them on the sheet. They spread out into a nice circle about 2 & 1/2" across. I will definately make these again.....soon!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crown Point, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2006
I made these and frosted them with Peanut Butter Frosting submitted by Suzanne Stull.....AWESOME! I followed the cookie recipe but modified the frosting recipe based on reviews (reduced sugar to 2 cups)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
Just marvelous, but it was most likely due to my superb baking skills. I thank thee one and all for support of this website. Evelyn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Evelyn Paradies

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: East Moline, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
These were great. I made changes to make them gluten-free for my husband. I substituted 1 1/2 cups rice, 1/4 cup cornstarch and 1/4 cup Masa mix for the 2 cups of flour. My kids devoured them and they don't normally like gluten-free desserts. This is a keeper for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 547) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States