Soft Chocolate Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
These are very yummy! I added a tiny bit of kosher salt to the top before baking. ...So good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
These cookies turned out exactly as I expected, they are soft and intensely chocolatey, just the thing to satisfy my chocolate cravings. My husband doesn't have a big sweet tooth but even he loves these. I followed this recipe exactly, I didn't chill the dough for very long because it was pretty firm when I was done mixing so I didn't think it needed it. Definitely a "keeper", I'm sure I'll be making these again before long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bar Harbor, Maine, USA
Living In: Atlantic Beach, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
These are great! They taste like hot cocoa in a cookie. I ran out of butter so used crisco, but otherwise followed recipe. Next time I might put a marshmallow frosting on top or sandwiched between two cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA
Living In: Ferndale, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
It is really soft!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
Made these exactly as the recipe indicated and they turned out just like my grandmothers. My kids are eating them fresh with a cold glass of milk so thumbs up all around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
Add mint icing on the top and they are perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
I want to give these cookies a full five stars but mine didn't come out quite right. There was no way I was going to eat 33 cookies by my lonesome so I used this website's calculator to scale the recipe for 16 cookies. Following that recipe exactly, my cookie dough turned into brownie batter. Way too soft and liquidy for even refrigeration to make firm. I had to keep adding sugar and flour a table spoon at a time to make the dough stiffer and it took about five until I could work with it. Plus, I had too grease my baking sheet because the cookies were sticking. But, even though I had to alter and adjust, the end product came out fantastic! The cookies were like circular brownies and tasted WONDERFUL! But I can't tell if this is how they would have come out with a perfect recipe or as a product of my fixes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Xena91388

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
These cookies are delicious. However, they are not cake like. I followed the recipe exactly and they came out flat and chewy, rather than cake like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
These came out so soft and tasty! My sisters loved them and asked me to bake more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
The first time I made these I cut the recipe in half and substituted a mixture of flax seed and water in place of the egg, as my daughter is allergic. I also topped them with sunflower seeds and powdered sugar. Unfortunately, they fell and spread pretty drastically in the oven. The first batch were just alright and that may be because of my substitutions (which I will have to try again until I get it right). The second batch I went exactly by the recipe,(except for using whole wheat flour. We dont use white.) I even added a small amount of baking powder to see if it would contribute any to helping them keep their puffy shape. These baked up nicely and fell in once I took them out however, not as bad as the others. Still soft, and tasty. And this may be also because whole wheat flour is much denser than white, and if the structure is delicate enough it becomes to heavy to retain a light shape. In conclusion, these were still soft, light and tasty despite everything I had done to them either attempt. I enjoyed them and at eight months pregnant I cant stop eating them. Although I probably should! I have saved this recipe and will use it in the future. Thank you for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 547) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States