Soft Chocolate Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
I just made these for the second time, and they came out as delicious as the first time! I'm gluten-free and vegan, so I use vegan butter, flax seed for eggs, and my own GF flour mixture. Then, after rolling, I dipped them in unsweetened coconut, which toasted on top while the cookies baked. Yum! Can't wait to take them to a party tomorrow, where no one will even know they're V and GF.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
These are AWESOME! I did not refrigerate the dough and they turned out just fine. I stuck a few reese's pieces in one batch, we'll see how they turn out :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Black Mountain, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
Throw in some milk chocolate chips and these are wonderful!! Didn't leave in the batter the fridge for an hour and just worked with them after mixing. Baked mine at 375F (190C) for same amount of time and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
Good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
Great recipe ! I used white chocolate chips to add some flavour ! Very good but you should heat it up the day after !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
You really can't go wrong with these. They were easy and so yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aileena

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Guthrie, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Duncan, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
Oh My! Oh My! These are probably one of the best cookies I've ever tasted....and goodness knows my hips have tasted a few cookies. Definitely will be making these again and again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
I love this recipe!! I followed the recipe except for rolling the cookies into balls, I used an icecream scooper to drop the cookies onto the baker's stone. It worked very well. The cookies are sooo soft and chocolately. :) My friend loves this recipe and is always asking me to make it. Again, LOVE IT!!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Absolutly amazing recipe! Easy and sooooooo tasty! Thank you so much for sharing :)Love love love these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candy3030

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Cakey cookies are usually not my favorite but these are divine. They are very chocolatey - I worried at first that there was too much cocoa, so if you're not into that cocoa taste, I would recommend cutting back on it just a bit. I plan on using this recipe as the base of all of my chocolate cookies, now. I added just a bit of buckeye sugar (peanut butter powder and sugar) to the dough for a slightly nutty flavor and also added a cup of dark chocolate chips to make double chocolate cookies. I can't wait to try other variations!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 546) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States