Soft Chocolate Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by K-Spin
Reviewed: May 18, 2012
Since these cookies are so soft, they're perfect for making cookie sandwiches. I used Fluffy Peanut Butter Frosting from allrecipes to make chocolate and peanut butter cookie sandwiches. Tasted great together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K-Spin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
This cookie is soft and has a great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jasmine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Weed, California, USA
Living In: Yreka, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
This is a very good recipe! The cookies are brownie like and stay soft. I use unsalted butter, whole wheat flour, and bittersweet chocolate chips. If you don't refrigerate the dough, they flatten out so be sure to do that. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
this was the worst recipe i ever made....it was so terrible. NO ONE MAKE THIS!!!! it is that bad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
Not really cakey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
WOW these cookies came out great didn't add anything and they were just right, love it! Will certainly do it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
I thought these cookies sounded yummy and easy enough for me (a fair-weather baker), but mine came out completely flat. I didn't change anything in the recipe, and they had a good taste, but were just very thin--not what I thought they'd be. Oh, and I wanted to roll them in the powdered sugar, but the batter was far, far too sticky so I stuck with sprinkles. A little disappointed, but I know it could be because I'm such a beginner too . . .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
Big hit at out house! I follows the recipe exactly, and everyone loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Apa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
These are pretty looking and very soft! I may try adding chocolate chips next time! Everyone loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
High 5 from my 3 yr old! She says "Uuu-uuummy! Mommy. Deese best chockie cookies eva!!" Didn't change a thing with the recipe and baked perfectly at 350 for exactly 10 mins! GREAT!!! Thank you so much for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRELLA72

Displaying results 31-40 (of 546) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States