Soft Chocolate Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
I love these cookies!! & so did my family and friends
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
Amazing & so easy to make! I decorated mine with red m&m's for valentines day. They were a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XtinaU

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
U seldom see a recipe w/ 5 stars and this one deserves it! Followed everything except the dusting of powdered sugar on top and they were amazing. Might add walnuts next time? 8 mins @350 was perfect. This recipe yielded 38 cookies for me. Thx for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
5 stars well earned. Only one tip that I have: Keep dough in refrigerator in between batches to keep a good texture. Excellent for chocolate cravings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
Moist with a wonderful chocolate flavour that isn't overbearing. This would also be wonderful with orange extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
Yum yum! I found these and they turned out to be exactly what I needed because I couldn't decide what I wanted to make - between cupcakes, brownies, or cookies....these are the perfect combination of all three. Soft like cupcakes or cake brownies, but in cookie form! The batter is more like a moose instead of dough which makes them hard to "roll" into balls, but spooning them out on a cookie tray works just as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
These cookies are ridiculously easy to make - I did not chill them before baking, I just tried to handle them as little as possible. Super soft and the family chowed down right away! Lots of variations from adding an extract to topping with candies/chocolates and all are super tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
My ten year old son baked these today. Super easy recipe to follow. Super delicious results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
Delicious! Just made half a batch for family movie night. The kids love them. And amazingly they aren't overly sweet. Tastes great with a scoop of vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHELLI4018

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
This is a VERY good cookie, but it's important that one uses quality ingredients. It really needs to have real butter. I like salted, even though most recipes for baking call for unsalted. I would also highly recommend a high quality cocoa powder. Bernard Callebaut is very good. I used a container of higher quality cocoa powder from Costco. These would be good with fun mix-ins like peanut butter chips, toffee, or maybe even a hit of coffee! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 546) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States