Soft Chocolate Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
Good easy recipe, it was probably my finicky oven but mine came out little over done and not so "soft", but I'll definitely try it again. (A few seconds in the microwave and they were still delicious!) Used dark chocolate chips as it was all I had and they were my favorite part.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula Neris
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
I like this recipe a lot. I only add a lit bit of milk (1/8 cup) at the end to soften the dough, so it spreads easily while at the oven. I don't mix the chocolate chips, instead I put five or six of them on top of the dough balls. And the most important thing of all: to bake soft cookies you need to use insulated pan sheet, so the cookies don't burn on the bottom. I don't have insulated pan sheet, so I use 2 regular pans, one on top of each other, then I put a parchment paper. I ake them for 10 minutes only, and then I slide the parchment paper into a cooling rack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by awillis
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
These are the best cookies ever!! So soft and delicious! I followed the recipe except for omitting the chocolate chips (just because i didnt have any!) And i rolled the dough balls in the powdered sugar before baking them. They came out PERFECT and delicious!! I will be making this recipe again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by awillis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
Very good! I will use again and again! Deb Ferris
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
Fantastic cookies. Got rave reviews with the work crowd. I made the batter and divided it into three bowls before adding chips, then used mint chips, white choc chips and peanut butter chips. A variety of cookies from one recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
My family LOVES this recipe. My girls are dairy free (sadly) so we just sub out the butter for fake stuff and omit the choc chips. DELICIOUS. A big hit at parties too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
Everyone in the family liked this cookie! We chilled the dough for 2 hours before rolling into balls and then rolling in the powdered sugar. In doing this, it yielded 4 dozen instead of three! They seem a little flat, so I might try tweaking some of the ingredients next time to get them to be a puffy cookie, which is what I was looking for this time. The taste is very good. Oh...did not use the chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mondamin, Iowa, USA
Living In: Onawa, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
Thanks for the recipe - this is my goto chocolate cookie recipe. I followed the recipe as written (forgot the powdered sugar!!) and they came out great. Bonus points - boyfriend gave them the thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
I make this recipe often for gifts, and it's very popular! I don't add the chocolate chips - with a good quality cocoa, chips are overkill. As with any kind of soft-style cookie, the trick is to cook it until the top is just set. It will continue to harden out of the oven, and end up the perfect texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Award-Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake a top-rated chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Mint Cookies I

This rich cookie is crowned with delicious chocolate-mint "frosting."

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States