Soft Chocolate Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 25, 2013
Fantastic cookies. Got rave reviews with the work crowd. I made the batter and divided it into three bowls before adding chips, then used mint chips, white choc chips and peanut butter chips. A variety of cookies from one recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
I liked this recipe but based on the reviews, made a few adjustments. Seeing that in general the dough falls and leaves a crunch cookie, I added about 1/3 cup of peanut butter (I used crunchy). I also put peanuts in mine instead of chocolate chips. I found it also helped to bake at 340 for the ten mins instead of 350 and please make sure your oven rack is in the very top position so that the source of heat isn't right on the bottoms. I did use the confectioners' sugar. Someone mentioned it wasn't in the directions, but it is. The directions say to sprinkle it on when the cookies were warm. I found it added just the right little extra touch of sweetness. Mine turned out soft and very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
I was very disappointed. My picky son doesn't like crunchy anything, so I was excited to see a soft chocolate cookie recipe. This wasn't ANYTHING like cake, it came out thin and crispy. The ones I took out early fell apart on the the cooling rack and still crisped up when they cooled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
Everyone in the family liked this cookie! We chilled the dough for 2 hours before rolling into balls and then rolling in the powdered sugar. In doing this, it yielded 4 dozen instead of three! They seem a little flat, so I might try tweaking some of the ingredients next time to get them to be a puffy cookie, which is what I was looking for this time. The taste is very good. Oh...did not use the chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mondamin, Iowa, USA
Living In: Onawa, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
Thanks for the recipe - this is my goto chocolate cookie recipe. I followed the recipe as written (forgot the powdered sugar!!) and they came out great. Bonus points - boyfriend gave them the thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
Good easy recipe, it was probably my finicky oven but mine came out little over done and not so "soft", but I'll definitely try it again. (A few seconds in the microwave and they were still delicious!) Used dark chocolate chips as it was all I had and they were my favorite part.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
Just pulled these out of oven and couldn't wait to try them.wish I had before dusting with confectioners sugar, they don't need it at all! Still really good though, I left out choc chips, and they taste like brownies.yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula Neris
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
I like this recipe a lot. I only add a lit bit of milk (1/8 cup) at the end to soften the dough, so it spreads easily while at the oven. I don't mix the chocolate chips, instead I put five or six of them on top of the dough balls. And the most important thing of all: to bake soft cookies you need to use insulated pan sheet, so the cookies don't burn on the bottom. I don't have insulated pan sheet, so I use 2 regular pans, one on top of each other, then I put a parchment paper. I ake them for 10 minutes only, and then I slide the parchment paper into a cooling rack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by awillis
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
These are the best cookies ever!! So soft and delicious! I followed the recipe except for omitting the chocolate chips (just because i didnt have any!) And i rolled the dough balls in the powdered sugar before baking them. They came out PERFECT and delicious!! I will be making this recipe again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by awillis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
My family LOVES this recipe. My girls are dairy free (sadly) so we just sub out the butter for fake stuff and omit the choc chips. DELICIOUS. A big hit at parties too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Award-Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake a top-rated chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Mint Cookies I

This rich cookie is crowned with delicious chocolate-mint "frosting."

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States