Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
I love this cookie..I make sure I measure the baking soda and level everything off perfectly and this cookie is amazing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
These were slightly sweeter than my liking. I would add about 1/4 cup less white sugar the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calcutta, West Bengal , India
Living In: West Lebanon, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
Awesome! Crispy edges with a chewy center. The perfect chocolate chip cookie! The kids just loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
Easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
I have made these both with and without the shortening. I haven't noticed a major difference in the recipe at all. We aren't fans of using shortening (unless I'm making a Wilton frosting for a cake or cookies). I make double batches and they turn out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
I doubled this recipe and it turned out great. cookie bubbles up then goes down in the middle to make the outside crisp and the inside soft. I did use 1/2 cup less chocolate chips, since my hubby is not a huge fan of chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
I do not alter the recipe one bit. I am not always the best cook, but everyone who tries these cookies say they are the best chocolate chip cookies they have ever had. And I come from a family that likes to make cookies:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hamish

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
Easy and yummy recipe. I would have given it 5 stars but I made 30 cookies yesterday (I guess I made mine smaller) and there are still 4 in the container that my 3 boys have not eaten yet, so they are not 5 star worthy. I did substitute 1/2 cup of mini m & m's for the chips and I think next time I will try a smidge less white sugar. They are sweet! Good with a cup of coffee though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
The BEST chocolate chip cookies ever! Soft and chewy...not crispy and dry. I guess it depends on your preference but if you like chocolate chip cookies you have to try this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
Great fresh out of the oven... after they have cooled... still good, but not GREAT! I make a big batch and then freeze the batter to make fresh when I'm in the mood to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 727) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Award-Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake a top-rated chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States