Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
awesome!! I use Milk Chocolate Chips instead of semisweet - It's a totally different and much better cookie. Place a slice of bread in with the cookies during storage and keeps fresh
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Very very good and past my kids' taste test. I forgot about the directions not to double the recipe and did so, and they baked up just fine. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
easyand quick to make. Tastes deliscious! Me and my hubby like soft chewy cookies so these were fantastic. I baked then for 8 minutes and let them sit for 10 minutes and they were perfect!! thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happy mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Great recipe. I used heath bar instead of chocolate chips and it was fabulous! Going to make again tomorrow, but with choc chips. You must take them out before you think they are done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bowling Green, Ohio, USA
Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
add nuts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
they was a little soft and from the edges so chewy and felling apart,but they test good.I added some nut to them,and i used margraine insted of butter and shotening,the reason is that i didnt had them.Next time i am going to make less margraine,coz i think thats what maked them felling apart.they wasnt so perfect but they test good,and we eated them all :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
these cookies were REALLY good. I just got done making the first pan and my family ate them all already. I recommend this recipe to anyone who is trying to make really good really simple chocolate chip cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BeachNut
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Amazing! I havent tried too many chocolate chip cookie recipes but this is by far the best I've made yet! Mine didn't flatten out like most of the ones in the pictures but nobody minded. They were super soft and gooey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BeachNut

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
These cookies are SOOO greasy! I've tried using shortening in cookies before, and they just never turn out good. I thought I'd give this recipe a try because of all the good reviews, but I just don't see how so many people liked these. I followed the recipe EXACTLY as it was written, but the cookies came out flat and they fell apart after cooling. I am very experienced in making chocolate chip cookies, so this was not due to my own error. I have been searching for the perfect recipe for about 20 years now. This recipe will not be made again. There are much better ones out there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
This cookies were amazing ! They were soft and chewy days after they were baked. Although all I had was butter flavoured Crisco and it ended up having a really buttery taste. I'm going to definitely use normal next time. Also make sure you leave the cookies on the hot cookie sheet for about 8 minutes or so, definitely no less than 5 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 745) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Award-Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake a top-rated chocolate chip cookie.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Chef John's Chocolate Chip Cookies

Chocolate chip cookies that are the best of both cookie worlds, crispy and chewy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States