Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
These cookies are SOOO greasy! I've tried using shortening in cookies before, and they just never turn out good. I thought I'd give this recipe a try because of all the good reviews, but I just don't see how so many people liked these. I followed the recipe EXACTLY as it was written, but the cookies came out flat and they fell apart after cooling. I am very experienced in making chocolate chip cookies, so this was not due to my own error. I have been searching for the perfect recipe for about 20 years now. This recipe will not be made again. There are much better ones out there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
This cookies were amazing ! They were soft and chewy days after they were baked. Although all I had was butter flavoured Crisco and it ended up having a really buttery taste. I'm going to definitely use normal next time. Also make sure you leave the cookies on the hot cookie sheet for about 8 minutes or so, definitely no less than 5 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
These cookies come out super! I wanted to do something a little different than plan old chocolate chip so I made them into triple chocolate chip cookies, for thanks giving. None of them were left at the end of the night. There is one thing that I will try next time I make these cookies though. I'll try putting in less shortning, and more butter..I'm not sure if it was just me but I felt like I could teast the shortning a little too much. Hands down these are awesome cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SillyMonkey

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brantford, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
I tried this recipe but added 1/2 pack of vanilla instant pudding mix and all I can say is WOW. Not too cakey, but just the right amount of soft with a little crunch! I also put dark chocolate and nuts in mine, just as a preference. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
Love, love, love it! Very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Wow! I just made these and they were amazing! Me and my sister-in-law couldn't believe how delicious they were. The only thing I did differently was substitute the all-purpose flour for self-rising flour, and left out the baking soda and salt. But, the only reason I done that was because I didn't have the baking soda. Amazing recipe! I would recommend it to everyone!! Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Millie
Home Town: Magee, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
These cookies were awesome! I've never been very good with cookies, but this time was different. Everyone who tried them gave them nothing but praise. Thanks so much for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
I followed this recipe exactly. In my opinion the recipe calls for too much shortening. I think that was the problem because I could taste the shortening in the cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashlyn Torres

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
Really, really good. This is my official recipe for CCC's. So chewy and gooey. Not healthy, but good for you, if you know what I mean! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
I love this recipe! My whole family loved them! They are so good, they just melt in your mouth, and they are very light and crispy. I will definitely be using this recipe again and again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Gardnerville, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 727) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Award-Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake a top-rated chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States