Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
REALLY good cookies. I've tried recipes with all shortening and all butter. The combination makes these perfect. One tip from another reviewer that is essential...store the cookies in a ziploc bag with a piece of bread. I left these out overnight and they became a bit too crunchy. Put them in the bag with the bread and they returned to their chewy goodness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Best cookies I've made in a long time! Since I used regular instead of my usual butter flavored crisco, I added 1/4 tsp butter flavoring and 3/4 tsp vanilla instead of the 1 tsp. of vanilla. Used eggbeaters instead of egg, white chocolate chips, regular chocolate chips, and finely chopped pecans. Cooked on regular cookie sheet about 9 cookies per sheet to give room to expand, and took out after 10 mins. Looked brown on edges but still a little undone in middle, but left on hot cookie sheet to continue cooking. Cooked next batch on an "air-bake" cookie sheet, and they took longer to cook and did not come out as perfect as my first batch. Either way, they were both outstanding, but I have now learned to use my regular cookie sheet instead of the air bake type.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Amazing cookie recipe- the shortening helps keep the cookie chewy even two days after baking. I followed the recipe exactly. Few tips- dallop smaller amounts of cookie dough onto the cookie pan for accurate cooking time. I was aiming for larger cookies and put golf-ball size dough balls and ended up cooking them for closer to 13 mins (originally after 10 mins as the other recs said, the middle was still undercooked). After my first batch, I used 1 tablespoon size dough balls and 8-10 mins was perfect! Also I usually bake cookies around 320 degrees but this time I baked them at 350 which was perfect. Also since I only had milk chocolate chips, i cut down the amount of chips to 1 cup which was better since they tend be sweeter than semi sweet. Overall great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
awesome!! I use Milk Chocolate Chips instead of semisweet - It's a totally different and much better cookie. Place a slice of bread in with the cookies during storage and keeps fresh
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Very very good and past my kids' taste test. I forgot about the directions not to double the recipe and did so, and they baked up just fine. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
easyand quick to make. Tastes deliscious! Me and my hubby like soft chewy cookies so these were fantastic. I baked then for 8 minutes and let them sit for 10 minutes and they were perfect!! thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happy mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Great recipe. I used heath bar instead of chocolate chips and it was fabulous! Going to make again tomorrow, but with choc chips. You must take them out before you think they are done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bowling Green, Ohio, USA
Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
add nuts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
they was a little soft and from the edges so chewy and felling apart,but they test good.I added some nut to them,and i used margraine insted of butter and shotening,the reason is that i didnt had them.Next time i am going to make less margraine,coz i think thats what maked them felling apart.they wasnt so perfect but they test good,and we eated them all :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
these cookies were REALLY good. I just got done making the first pan and my family ate them all already. I recommend this recipe to anyone who is trying to make really good really simple chocolate chip cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 728) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Award-Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake a top-rated chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States