Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Without changing a thing I have found the best chocolate chip cookie of any on this site so far!!! Will not have to look any longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
My new favorite recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lindseyhasskill
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
These turned out perfect! My family loves them and already wants me to make more! I hate hard cookies and the recipe was the perfect amount of softness. The recipe said it was only 12 but I got 24 cookies out of it. No complaints there though! This is my new go to cookie recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
This just took the spot of my #1 favorite chocolate ship cookie recipe. I gave it a 4 star because cookies don't spread much in the oven. Next time I will add the flour mixture in small quantities and stop adding when I get the right consistency for my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Absolutely amazing and so easy to make! I had tried another chocolate chip cookie recipe on here and wasn't too impressed, but this recipe turned out even better than I was hoping for. I also added a cup of chopped walnuts to mine- I'll definitely be making these again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
The best no need to change it one bit its perfect as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Kids and I love them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Amazing nice and soft! Very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Lusk, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
These cookies were very tasty. I was looking for a soft cookie recipe, they were not the kind of soft I was trying to find. I suppose I need to search for "chewy". I followed the recipe precisely. These were not rock hard, but totally crunchy. I tried as few as 7 minutes in the oven and still were not soft and chewy by the time they cooled. I will keep looking, maybe more baking soda/powder. Oh, and everything in this recipe seems right....shortening and mostly brown sugar are important for a softer result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
This recipe is perfect! I am a chocolate chip cookie fanatic and I love these. My usual go to recipe loses some magic the next day, and since I'm taking these cookies on a road trip, I searched for a new recipe. I was worried because, in my experience, shorting recipes tend to create a flat cookie. Not here! I just ate a second day cookie from my batch and I think its even better than the first day. I followed the recipe exactly as stated, excepted I doubled the salt because 1/4 t didn't seem like enough. Also, I took the cookies out before they seemed done and browned and they firmed up perfectly as they cooled. This is my new chocolate cookie recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 728) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Award-Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake a top-rated chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States