Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Not much to say just good cookie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GK Montag

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
Yum! Growing up I always wished my mom would make her cookies soft and chewy and not so crunchy. Tried this recipe and it definitely didn't disappoint!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nigerian Soul
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
This is a fool proof recipe if you follow it exactly. I started out my adventures in baking with this recipe. I added M&Ms for more color. These are now a staple in my baking arsenal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Got really crunchy second day, but amazing at first!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Use cream cheese instead of shortening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
These have been my go-to cookie recipe for the past 4-5ish years. The only mods I do are extra vanilla and instead of shortening I use coconut oil and butter. I've tried with all kinds of chips and they work with anything, my preference is dark choco though and I prefer mini chips and about 1/2c choco chips and 1/2c walnuts. They aren't a magic cookie and will dry out over time, but I've never had them last long enough for that. Coconut oil has a lower melting point than butter or shortening (without the nasty veggie oil taste of shortening..better for your body too), so I imagine they stay soft longer for me than most people. I don't have the raw issues or the crispy edges issue, normally if I do burn the cookies they're still pretty soft, just black lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rilly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vonny Williams

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Very good Chocolate Chip Cookie recipe. I chilled my dough a couple hours. But other then that followed to a "T".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamihdezof2bonitos

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
These are amazing just the way they are!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Dunsmore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Without changing a thing I have found the best chocolate chip cookie of any on this site so far!!! Will not have to look any longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 737) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Award-Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake a top-rated chocolate chip cookie.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States