Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2015
I love this recipe! When i first made it i accidentally used baking POWDER rather than baking SODA, (i also use two sticks of melted butter since my house hardly has margerine) and it was the best mistake i made to this recipe, it stays soft and almost cake like. They also blow up after they bake which is pretty rad when you live with a bunch of men
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Pentland
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2015
These cookies are awesome and super soft! I will definitely be making them again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
This are the best cookies I've ever made. I added 2 tsp of corn starch. I don't know if that made a difference but wow!!!! These cookies are so tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Virginia Tomlinson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
I made this tonight, easy and was really good, well make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Very good and soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLIEANNA83

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Kansas, USA
Living In: Weeping Water, Nebraska, USA
Photo by KittyKins
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
I made them almost as the recipe stated, only I didn't have shortening so I used all butter. Oh-em-geee! They are so good! Soft and chewy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KittyKins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bawlf, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Provost, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
This recipe is great! A few tips use lard if you like butter try the butter flavored lard, also cream butter and lard and sugars for 5 min. Roll the dough in to balls. take them out a min early and keep on cookie sheet to cool (they continue to bake on the cookie sheet). I love soft and chewy chocolate chip cookies and these stay perfect for a while. Microwave them for 5-10 sec 2x's if you wa t the chips to be melty again after the have cooled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
I made these on Superbowl Sunday and they were awesome. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roy Dillenbeck

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Not much to say just good cookie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GK Montag

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
Yum! Growing up I always wished my mom would make her cookies soft and chewy and not so crunchy. Tried this recipe and it definitely didn't disappoint!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 745) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Award-Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake a top-rated chocolate chip cookie.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Chef John's Chocolate Chip Cookies

Chocolate chip cookies that are the best of both cookie worlds, crispy and chewy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States