Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Use cream cheese instead of shortening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
These have been my go-to cookie recipe for the past 4-5ish years. The only mods I do are extra vanilla and instead of shortening I use coconut oil and butter. I've tried with all kinds of chips and they work with anything, my preference is dark choco though and I prefer mini chips and about 1/2c choco chips and 1/2c walnuts. They aren't a magic cookie and will dry out over time, but I've never had them last long enough for that. Coconut oil has a lower melting point than butter or shortening (without the nasty veggie oil taste of shortening..better for your body too), so I imagine they stay soft longer for me than most people. I don't have the raw issues or the crispy edges issue, normally if I do burn the cookies they're still pretty soft, just black lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rilly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vonny Williams

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Very good Chocolate Chip Cookie recipe. I chilled my dough a couple hours. But other then that followed to a "T".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamihdezof2bonitos

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
These are amazing just the way they are!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Dunsmore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Without changing a thing I have found the best chocolate chip cookie of any on this site so far!!! Will not have to look any longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
My new favorite recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lindsey Kay Haskell
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
These turned out perfect! My family loves them and already wants me to make more! I hate hard cookies and the recipe was the perfect amount of softness. The recipe said it was only 12 but I got 24 cookies out of it. No complaints there though! This is my new go to cookie recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
This just took the spot of my #1 favorite chocolate ship cookie recipe. I gave it a 4 star because cookies don't spread much in the oven. Next time I will add the flour mixture in small quantities and stop adding when I get the right consistency for my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessie Beesley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Absolutely amazing and so easy to make! I had tried another chocolate chip cookie recipe on here and wasn't too impressed, but this recipe turned out even better than I was hoping for. I also added a cup of chopped walnuts to mine- I'll definitely be making these again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 733) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Award-Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake a top-rated chocolate chip cookie.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States