Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2002
Excellent recipe! I love to bake and cook. I typically use the recipe found in my Betty Crocker cookbook. It's a decent recipe, but I wanted to find one that was better. I have tried *so* many recipes. I was always looking for an Entenmanns-tasting recipe. This one comes so close, but who cares...it's close enough. I'll never use another recipe. If you take them out just when the centers do not look "wet" anymore, they will be perfect. Tip: To keep them chewy, place them in a ziplock bag with a piece of bread. Change the bread as it starts to become stale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
83 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2002
These cookies were easy and true to there name. SOFT!! I rarely ever find a cookie that cookes up soft, VERY excited about that. I did double the recipe before I read not to and I'm not sure why that's supposed to affect the softness of the cookie cause it didn't at all!! It was good, Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2002
If follwed as written, this recipe is AWESOME! (I'm a little puzzled how people can change the recipe substantially by substituting ingredients, and expect the same quality in a recipe. Butter and real eggs are what make it good! Duh.) I have tried just about every 5 star chocolate chip cookie recipe on this site and this one is still the best!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
202 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2002
These are the best chocolate chip cookies I've found! Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2002
Perfect cookies! Nice thick, soft & chewy!! The only change I would make next time is if you use unsalted butter like I did, I would increase the salt from 1/4 up to as much as 3/4 tsp. They needed that little extra so they wouldn't be as flat tasting. These cookies are definitely our families new favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2002
This is an excellent soft cookie. Tasts as good as Mrs. Fields. I take them out before they get dark. They don't last long when the kids are around. Ger-Bear
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2002
I will never make another chocolate chip cookie recipe besides this one! Finally, a recipe that really comes out soft and chewy. I did not double the recipe (too afraid), but did start over after the first batch was done. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2002
These really are soft and delicious! I used a cookie scoop and they came out looking really profesional.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2002
Those cookies are very good. I will never use another recipe again. Thanks,Staci
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2002
I have finally found the perfect chocolate chip cookie recipe (and i've been searching!) This recipe is wonderful. My husband and daughter love them! Deena
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 731) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Award-Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake a top-rated chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States