Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
great recipe! I mixed everything together with the Ninja kitchen system and cooked as directed. Super Easy, Great Results
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
My mom and sisters and I love to bake. We like to bake cakes, brownies, cupcakes, and cookies, and lots more. We like to make them from scratch. Out of all the chocolate chip cookie recipes we've tried (And believe me, we've tried lots!) this is the best one. The problem is my mom will wake up in the middle of the night and eat all of them! And then in the morning it's disappointing. But these cookies are great, and we will for sure use again! Note: We DID double the batch, and they still turned out just fine! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
This recipe is fantastic. I made the regular chocolate chip recipe and then I tried replacing the chocolate chips with white chocolate chips and dried cranberries and it was terrific! My husband said they were better than subway cookies (that's where his white chocolate cranberry request came from).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Fisher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taylor, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
these are wonderful cookies, we mixed it up a little and put reese pieces in them instead of choc chips and OMG the kids and my boyfriend ate the whole batch by the end of the night.. they are wonderful...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ed-Missy Bryant

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
I tried this, the cookies were nice and puffy in the oven But went flat when I took them out. Any suggestions on how to stop them from going flat??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
These were not what I expected. I followed the recipe exactly. They had a rather bland sweet taste. Doubt that I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
These turned out pretty good! I followed a bit of advice from reviewers. Used 1/2 tsp salt, used room temp egg and butter, refrigerated dough a little while to form balls easier. These did spread quite a bit so make sure to leave plenty of room. Next time I will only put 9 per sheet. My batch made 38 or so. I pulled out after 8 mins and let them cool 10 mins or so, still a bit raw so baked another 3 mins. Next time I will refrigerate the dough even longer and bake 10 mins. The 1/4 tsp salt measurement was perfect for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missdrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
Followed the recipe except only used 1 Cup chocolate chips. Very tasty and soft! Could use a tad more salt and vanilla to enrich the flavor a smidge. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
Great cookies, these are my "One cookie for every year of your life" birthday cookie! Never "failed" once, and in all honesty the very first "Good" cookie recipe I had used. I have never altered it, and if you follow the directions it works great. My first screw up, was using Un-softened butter, my second was making it too soft. If you follow this to the mark, and are not too sure how to make butter soft Google it, or just check this site. Anyway, never ever, ever microwave it. I set it on the stove as it heats up, than mix it well and mix it first. ---Chris---
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BakerBadger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Graham, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
This is my new go-to chocolate chip cookie recipe. They are very soft yummy! People are always asking me to make these...my husband especially! Be sure to not overcook them. Even if you don't think they look done, I promise they are and you will regret it if you cook them longer than the recipe specifies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 741) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Award-Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake a top-rated chocolate chip cookie.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States