Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
It was a good recipe to make cookies. My daughters made them last night. I did changed a bit of the recipe though, I put extra chocolate chips in and didnt add the shortening to the recipe. It was very good, everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
These are quite possibly the best chocolate chip cookies I've ever made! The shortening helps the cookie stay soft and not flatten out. The butter gives it great flavor. I love that it's such a basic and simple recipe. I used unsalted butter and increased the salt to 3/4 tsp. (I like my cookies a little saltier - makes them more addictive!). I chilled the dough before baking and scooped the cookies into high mounds to help them not flatten out. I also used a full 2 cups chocolate chips, saving the extra 1/2 cup chips to press on top of the cookies right after they came out of the oven. These are definitely soft and stay soft. I just ate one from the batch I made yesterday and yep, still soft and delicious! I'm so excited to have found my go-to recipe for chocolate chip cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
Really soft and easy to make, however they have a funny taste. My husband says they leave a bad aftertaste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
VERY good! Needs maybe a touch more salt? Other than that it was a great recipe. I'll make again and I'm writing it in my recipe book. Reminds me of the recipe I used as a kid :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buckinfun

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Strafford, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Mount Olive, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Wonderful and sated everyone's craving for cookies and milk. Made 12 large cookies about 3-4 inches in diameter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
We love the cookies they are so soft and muhuhumm!! Every one in the house loves them, I did not change anything in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
I found this recipe really good. The cooking experience didn't go exactly as planned,cause it was my first attempt, but they turned out tasty enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Just didn't come out soft, more crumbly then anything else. Taste good tho!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
Good Recipe, I use 1/4 cup shortening and 1/2 cup unsweetened applesauce, and left the rest of the recipe the same. They are super soft and you'll never miss the extra fat and calories. My 3 kids love these. Great with butterscotch or white chocolate chips too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 731) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Award-Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake a top-rated chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States