Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Made as directed for the 9x13 except that I used 1 C. m&ms and 1/2 C. chocolate chips. Baked for 22 minutes. These were really good. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissMeredith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
I tried these last night with some minor changes, they were a hit with my roommates! I used baking powder instead of soda (and adjusted it accordingly-- a little more baking powder and a little less salt), and I added a dash more vanilla for flavour. I also separated some of the batter and baked some of the cookies with miniature peanut butter cups inside, which gave the cookie itself a light peanut butter flavour. I'll definitely make these again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
Although it did rise well and taste good, the oven instructions were misleading. It says to bake for 15-20 mins on an ungreased pan but within 8 mins of putting the cookies in, they started to burn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Really good recipe - will probably try this one again. Softest one I've made yet. I used half golden and half dark brown sugar for a little more flavour. I used Hershey's Chipits but will probably use a larger chocolate chip next time, as I think it might go better with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
First time I made them followed recipe exactly and they are now the only choc. chip cookie I'll make. So...I decided to tweek it for a twist. Added 1/4 cup powered chocolate and used 1/4 cup less flour. Substituted high-quality white chocolate chips and added 1 cup walnut pieces. Same cook time same everything else. AMAZING. Now I have 2 types of choc chip cookies to hand out for Christmas. Both are a huge hit :>)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
These are truly the best! This will defiently replace my old recipes! These come out perfect not flat not cakey soft and chewey as promised!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
Made these exactly per the recipe--they were soft and tasted good, but they had an odd sandy/grainy texture. If anyone can tell me what I did wrong, I'm all ears!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
These are the BEST! I've tried countless different recipes for chocolate chip cookies, and these are jusst my absolute favourite! I always come back. I was only successful one time making this recipe out of 2 times. The 2nd time I forgot the eggs! but still, it came out quite delicious and very crumbly. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
By far the best chocolate chip cookie I ever tasted!!! They stay soft with a melt in your mouth texture. Use a medium scoop so the size remains consistent and bake for 10 minutes and they are perfect. They bake to a pale color (do not bake until browned) and remain thick and delicious, thank you AllRecipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tarpon Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
SO good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 728) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Award-Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake a top-rated chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States