Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Absolutely amazing and so easy to make! I had tried another chocolate chip cookie recipe on here and wasn't too impressed, but this recipe turned out even better than I was hoping for. I also added a cup of chopped walnuts to mine- I'll definitely be making these again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
The best no need to change it one bit its perfect as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Kids and I love them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Amazing nice and soft! Very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Lusk, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
These cookies were very tasty. I was looking for a soft cookie recipe, they were not the kind of soft I was trying to find. I suppose I need to search for "chewy". I followed the recipe precisely. These were not rock hard, but totally crunchy. I tried as few as 7 minutes in the oven and still were not soft and chewy by the time they cooled. I will keep looking, maybe more baking soda/powder. Oh, and everything in this recipe seems right....shortening and mostly brown sugar are important for a softer result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
This recipe is perfect! I am a chocolate chip cookie fanatic and I love these. My usual go to recipe loses some magic the next day, and since I'm taking these cookies on a road trip, I searched for a new recipe. I was worried because, in my experience, shorting recipes tend to create a flat cookie. Not here! I just ate a second day cookie from my batch and I think its even better than the first day. I followed the recipe exactly as stated, excepted I doubled the salt because 1/4 t didn't seem like enough. Also, I took the cookies out before they seemed done and browned and they firmed up perfectly as they cooled. This is my new chocolate cookie recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
Very yummy! Just don't use a hand mixer to mix the ingredients, or it makes crumbles. If you just use a spoon, it blends together much better. These are also great with half choc. chips and half peanut butter chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
My family can't wait til I makes these cookies!! Simply perfect, I love them. I always double the recipe and I have had no problems with them coming out hard. I sub the regular sugar for brown sugar and there is no difference. My kids have gotten creative and besides chocolate chips we've used peanut butter chips and plain m & m's. It's great that this recipe is fast and easy. Doe is very soft when first made but don't be alarmed, I sometimes put it in the fridge for a few hrs prior to baking. I never thought making cookies on my own could turn out to be this good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
This is the first ever chocolate chip cookie recipe I have tried that came out soft and chewy and stayed that way even until the next day. I used margarine as I had no butter or shortening on hand and they were better than perfect... FINALLY A KEEPER .... thank you so much for sharing....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
Nice recipe! They baked really well and set nicely. I used a hand mixer for everything before the chips went in to make things faster and easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 734) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Award-Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake a top-rated chocolate chip cookie.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States