Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
These cookies were awesome! I've never been very good with cookies, but this time was different. Everyone who tried them gave them nothing but praise. Thanks so much for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
I followed this recipe exactly. In my opinion the recipe calls for too much shortening. I think that was the problem because I could taste the shortening in the cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashlyn Torres

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
Really, really good. This is my official recipe for CCC's. So chewy and gooey. Not healthy, but good for you, if you know what I mean! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
I love this recipe! My whole family loved them! They are so good, they just melt in your mouth, and they are very light and crispy. I will definitely be using this recipe again and again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Gardnerville, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
Very Good! I like this recipe because of the shortening-it adds that moist taste that lacks from the Tollhouse recipe!! This was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
Ran out of butter and really needed these for the next, (too lazy to run to the store) Found this using half shortening.....my new fav chocolate chip recipe! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
I prepared using this recipe and they are yummmmmmmm!!! Made about 3 doz cookies and the plate was empty in 10 mins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
These are the BEST cookies I have ever made. They don't last long around the house! I have substituted the white flour with whole wheat flour, I just reduce the baking time by a few minutes. PERFECT every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
the picture looks a bit with caramel.... and its so salty! :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
Noticed that this was similar to the toll house recipe, but tried it just the same. I doubled the recipe even though the original poster suggested not to. They still came out soft. The first batch didn't spread well when baked, so I let the dough sit in the fridge for an hour before rolling into flattened balls. Came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 731) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Award-Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake a top-rated chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States