Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
I really like using this recipe. I follow it to the letter with two exceptions.. I use 2 tsp. vanilla because I like a stronger vanilla taste (personal preference) and I also add 1/4 tsp. cinnamon. I use a strong cinnamon from a specialty spice store but when using regular store bought cinnamon, I would use 1/2 tsp. of cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Casper, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Staunton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
I followed the recipe and mine turned out exactly as said...soft! I had a problem with them browning in the oven. I kept them in the max amount of time, but the still didn't start to brown around the edges, but still tasted pretty darn good anyway. I will probably make this recipe again and increase the salt by 1/2 tsp. like recommened by someone. They were quick and easy to make and baked nice and thick. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeahAnn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Marcos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
mmmmm yummy and super easy and quick to make :0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy_M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
My husbans said these are so good and alot better then store bought coookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
this is the recipe I've been using for years! It's great and versatile! Sometimes i use peanut butter chips and chopped peanuts instead of chocolate chips to make chewy peanut butter cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
This is the best chocolate chip cookie recipe EVER! I make these all the time. It is easy, fast, and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MistyM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sibley, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Ruston, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
amazing , amazing , amazing !!!when i made the cookies i made them large but they came out wonderful i put them in for 13-16 minutes they were perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
These have to be one of the best chocolate chip cookies I've tasted ever. Followed the recipe exactly. Love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
My go-to cookie recipe. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dorlene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Camdenton, Missouri, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

Displaying results 111-120 (of 731) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Award-Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake a top-rated chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States