Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
I love these cookies!!! Only change I would make is use butter flavored shortening
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
Best. Cookie. Ever. I followed the recipe to the T and it came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OolyndeoO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houma, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Quit possibly the best choc. chip cookie recipe ever!! They are not too crisp, chewy and lots of flavor. They look great too!! Tastes like the first time I ever had a chocolate chip cookie when I was little! The only changes I made is that I always use 2 tsps of vanilla extract in cookie recipes and I had a hint of nutmeg to the flour mixture. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzanl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicopee, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
WAY better than Tollhouse!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
My family loved these!! remember dont overcook and keep a close eye on them. I did 9 minutes and they were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie31

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Let me start this off by saying that I'm aware that the perfect chocolate chip cookie is highly subjective. It's like asking what the best book ever written is. You'd ask 100 people and chances are, you'd get dozens of different answers. That said, this is as close to perfection as it comes, IMHO. Definitely soft, not crispy. Not overly chewy, either, so know that in advance if that's your preference. This recipe bakes up tender and moist, with just the right ratio of fat/sugar/flour/chips to make for a very satisfying experience. Even 3 days later, they were still soft and tasty. Not a whole lot more you could ask of a recipe than that. Plenty of chips, too, for our taste, but you might want even more if you're a chocolate fiend. It's also good to mix milk chocolate and semisweet. Use whatever you have on hand, or whatever you like. But whatever you do, make them. Your friends will be in awe of your undeniable baking prowess (but beware, you'll be expected to bring them to every gathering thereafter!) Edited 1/16/11 to add: Replaced all the white sugar with Splenda, and you could not tell any difference, either in taste or in texture. Appearance was slightly altered, in that they did not spread as much as when all sugar was used. I did use the full amount of brown sugar, so they weren't sugar-free. For a reduced sugar goodie, however, they were awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baricat

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
EXCELLENT!!! & So soft! ... I did do 1/2 tsp of salt instead of of 1/4 :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blinksgirlie006

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
Tried this recipe lastnight.. Gave my boyfriend and I tummy aches. It was way to sugary and dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Just an ok cookie! Not nearly as soft and chewy as I was hoping for. Good in a pinch though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
These are unbelievable. They are chewy, yet just the right amount of crispy! I followed the recipe exactly and they were perfect! Family loves them! Definitely a keeper! Thanks!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hastings, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 733) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Award-Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake a top-rated chocolate chip cookie.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States