Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
EXCELLENT!!! & So soft! ... I did do 1/2 tsp of salt instead of of 1/4 :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blinksgirlie006

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
Tried this recipe lastnight.. Gave my boyfriend and I tummy aches. It was way to sugary and dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Just an ok cookie! Not nearly as soft and chewy as I was hoping for. Good in a pinch though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
These are unbelievable. They are chewy, yet just the right amount of crispy! I followed the recipe exactly and they were perfect! Family loves them! Definitely a keeper! Thanks!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hastings, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
this is the best recipe. I make them in bar form (13X9) bake at 375 for 18 minutes - perfect everytime. We had a handy man last year that decided he would work for cookies after having one of these. Great for school birthday parties too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
One of the best we've had. Made exactly as written and they were indeed soft. These were a huge hit with everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
I really like using this recipe. I follow it to the letter with two exceptions.. I use 2 tsp. vanilla because I like a stronger vanilla taste (personal preference) and I also add 1/4 tsp. cinnamon. I use a strong cinnamon from a specialty spice store but when using regular store bought cinnamon, I would use 1/2 tsp. of cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Casper, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Staunton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
I followed the recipe and mine turned out exactly as said...soft! I had a problem with them browning in the oven. I kept them in the max amount of time, but the still didn't start to brown around the edges, but still tasted pretty darn good anyway. I will probably make this recipe again and increase the salt by 1/2 tsp. like recommened by someone. They were quick and easy to make and baked nice and thick. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeahAnn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Marcos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
mmmmm yummy and super easy and quick to make :0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy_M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
My husbans said these are so good and alot better then store bought coookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 727) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Award-Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake a top-rated chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States