Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Just didn't come out soft, more crumbly then anything else. Taste good tho!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
Good Recipe, I use 1/4 cup shortening and 1/2 cup unsweetened applesauce, and left the rest of the recipe the same. They are super soft and you'll never miss the extra fat and calories. My 3 kids love these. Great with butterscotch or white chocolate chips too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
best ever !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
I only had baking powder, not baking soda but they still came out great! I thought the dough could have been a touch sweeter, but I love the fact they actually stay soft!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
This is my new "go to" cookie recipe. I made it exactly as the recipe says and they were great! I don't like to make alot of cookies at once so I used about half the cookie dough and saved the rest in the fridge for another day. They only lasted about 2 days before we baked and ate them all! Even my picky husband was asking for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
BEST COOKIE RECIPE EVER!!!!!!!!!!!.....I've made this recipe over 30 times just as it is, taking it to visiting teaching, giving it as little gifts for friends, and I've gotten nothing back but wonderful compliments about the cookies. All I can say is no look further this is the best recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
Just finished baking these cookies (followed the recipe exactly) -- they were pretty tasty straight out of the oven. I didn't think they were quite as delicious as some of the other reviewers, but they satisfied my sweet tooth. I might make them again, but I'll probably look for another recipe before I return to this one. These needed a little something extra -- nuts, maybe?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
Perfect recipe! The cookies look fantastic and taste great. I had to bake my cookies for much longer but I took them out before they got dark and let them cool on the sheet for five minutes like the directions said. I don't know if I made my cookies too big (~1/4 cup balls of dough) or if it is because I have a gas oven, but I ended up baking my cookies for 15 minutes (these were on a thin, dark sheet on the top shelf) and 20 minutes (on a "rolled" sheet in the middle of the oven). I will be using this recipe again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Good not great. I made them as-is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Pickle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laguna Niguel, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
I've been searching every where for a reciped that actually made chewy, soft cookies. Every other recipe that I'd tried always ended up being cakey. I absolutely hate cakey cookies. When I made these, though, they were absolutely perfect. I think I read that someone thought they were just like Subway cookies, and I absolutely agree. My sister and her friend really liked themt, too, which is saying something. I used mini chocolate chips instead of regular. They sort of tasted like a chocolate pretzel. Amazing. I will most definitely make these again. (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IfYouFindThis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newport, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 743) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Award-Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake a top-rated chocolate chip cookie.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States