Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
These cookies were amazing! Great texture, easy preparation, good yielding amount (36), and yummy! best recipe I have found so far! would definitely recommend
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
I love soft cookies and gave this a try. I used 2 sticks of Nucoa margerine and was out of shortening and mixed semi-sweet & dark chocolate chips. Was a little unsure about just using one egg, but followed the recipe. They baked pretty flat and a little uncooked in the center (just the way I like them). My husband said that they were the best cookies that I've made so far. They were very soft and stuck together when I stacked them in a container. Next time, I may increase the flour by 1/4 cup for some height. Otherwise, this may replace my standard cookie recipe that I've been using for decades.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
No, I won't be making this recipe again. I can bake in my sleep, but these were weird, they tasted like shortening, were flat as a pancake, and were still raw in the middle. I think I'll stick to the recipe on the inside of the box of Crisco golden vegetable shortening. Thanks for the try though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Luv, luv. Prepared as directed. The best cookie I ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
i just got done baking 2 batches & they were both amazingly delicious! the second batch i added pecans because my mother-in-law loves nuts in her cookies & she said they were the best! i'll definately be keeping this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wifey51404

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Port Arthur, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
This recipe is no fail,absolutely perfect.I added 1 cup of pecans to the recipe,I love my pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
My son tried this recipe,came out delicious...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Interesting recipe - the shortening makes these cookies light and crispy (but not hard at all) and moist and soft in the middle. They are also quite buttery, almost like a cross between shortbread and chocolate chip cookies. They're good but I think that I'm still trying to wrap my head around the different flavors and textures!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiff

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
These are the best right out of the oven (coooled about five minutes). My husband LOVES these. The combination of butter and shortening makes for a crispy but chewy cookie. I put these all in a air tight container and they last for snacks about a week. Great treat!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KaylaLounsbury

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: St. George, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
The shortening gives it an artificial taste. But I like that they stayed soft even after cooling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KristaBilbrey

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Santee, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 733) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Award-Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake a top-rated chocolate chip cookie.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States