Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2002
*The recipe I was looking for! Very soft, fluffy little cookies! I suggest using butter-flavored Crisco for extra flavor. This recipe is very quick and easy. Delicious!*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2002
These were very soft and cake-like. My husband thought they were the best I have ever made. He told me to throw out all my other recipes and keep this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2002
Too many chocolate chips. Have had much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2002
This was really really yummy!! It was very soft, but still held it's shape. I hate when cookies flatten out while cooking. This cookie held up wonderfully, and my 4 children "LOVED" them. This is one I will make over and over. THANK YOU
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2002
Wow. My roomate is a "cookie junkie". She is very picky with her food, especially her favorite kind-cookies. For her birthday, I baked these award winning cookies and by the next day they were finished! Her appetite is usually small but she devoured these treats. They truly are award winning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2002
awesome cookies! had to hide some to keep family from eating all at once!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2001
This recipe is so good that my Grandma decided to use it for her Christmas cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Duluth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2001
I made these cookies for my boyfriend and he loved them. He refuses to share them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2000
I don't bake much, but these turned out very well. They were gone in two days. My son says they were "really great."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2000
Hi Sandy! Delicious choc chip cookies. Very soft, and very yummy! I'm only 15 and a first time 'from scratch' cook, so considering that it did take me awhile to make everything. Instead of shortening I used butter, which gave a great flavour. Note: To anyone that substitutes butter for shortening - leave it out for 1-2 hours! I made the mistake of leaving it out for 15 mins, and it took me ages to mix the sugar and butter. Lol. Overall though, the turnout was fantastic; everyone in the family loved it! Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Award-Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake a top-rated chocolate chip cookie.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States