Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Umm.. no. Just no. Don't make these cookies. I followed the directions to the T and they didn't turn out. Absolutely no taste at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spicywifey

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Orange Beach, Alabama, USA
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
THis is hands down the best chocolate cookie recipe I have ever tried... Thanks for sharing they turned out perfect and fluffy and just sweet enough... went in my favorites folder!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
I LOVE cookies! Im pretty bummed that they dont have a lot of taste but i guess thats what you get when your not putting in any white sugar or butter! Those are what makes most desserts good! So i second being upset I wasted the ingredients. Sorry Sandy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
This cookie will hit the spot if you are just in the mood for a cookie or two but I probably won't make this recipe again. I liked that the cookies didn't spread in the oven, but it's more cake-like than I prefer. I only used one cup of chocolate chips, added extra vanilla and a bit of almond but the cookie was still a bit bland until I added a tablespoon of maple syrup on the last batch I put in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
followed it.. closely? I don't have any measuring devices, though I have a scale, so my baking soda, salt, and vanilla were just by sight/taste.. i also was a bit over on the eggs (not by too much.. but it made them fluffier) What I love about this recipe is how it has so much less sugar than others ive checked out, yet its so sweet I couldnt imagine adding more! :) very soft and chewy--made 18 late last night; 4 made it to morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
Excellent cookies, but a little dry. One thing I love is they don't go flat and and they aren't overly sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
These were great they stayed nice and soft even after one day out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Greenleaf09

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sheridan, Wyoming, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
I use oil (canola specifically for me) instead of the shorting, and Dark Chocolate Chips, and the cookies come out wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pflugerville, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
I agree with you sandy these cookies are good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bean cookers

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
The cookies were soft and pretty good but I agree that they were quite bland. I accidently added 2 1/2 cups of icing sugar instead of flour. I tried to take as much as i could out but even with the bit of icing sugar that was still in the bowl it was not sugary enough. I would have added about 3/4 cup of plain sugar. I did though add a bit of milk because the cookies seemed very crumbly but i do not know if that was because some of the mixture accidentally came out when i removed most of the icing sugar. Also 2 cups of chocolate chips were toooooooo much. i would add 1 cup first and then see how it is. Overall they were okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Award-Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake a top-rated chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States