Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2004
These cookies were delicious! My whole family loved them. They were very soft and wonderful. I didn't put in any walnuts, and I also used milk chocolate chips instead of the semi-sweet and they were great. These are not like the toll-house recipe at all, but more like what you would buy at the mall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2003
I followed the directions exactly, i baked them for the right time... and they turned out tasteless. They didn't spread on the pan like i wouldve liked, and they were a waste of ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2003
I followed the directions to the word, but they didn't turn out good. They had no flavor, and never smoothed out to look like cookies, instead they stayed in little balls. I added more sugar to the next batch, but they are not good cookies no matter what you do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2003
this is almost the recipe I have been searching for,,,,, they are soft and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2003
I thought these cookies were great. I used butter instead of shortening to cut off a few calories. They came out perfect! I'll be making these a lot in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIK_IT2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Martinsville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Roseau, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2003
These cookies turned out differently than I expected. I thought they would be more cake-like. However, my entire family loved them! I used butter-flavored shortening. I also rolled the dough into balls then very slightly flattened them before baking. The cookies looked beautiful! They browned nicely, but were still very soft. They looked like beautiful bakery cookies, but tasted much better! My six-year old daughter asked for this recipe to be added to the cookbook we are making for her. It is definitely a "keeper" recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2002
These cookies are a sinch to make and they come out soft and delicious. I've replaced chocolate chips on numerous occasions with other things such as reece's pieces & m&ms. Always came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2002
HORRIBLE, DISGUSTING RECIPE. THE COOKIES WERE THE WORST EVER. DO NOT TRY THIS RECIPE!!!!!!!!!! I AM ANGRY THAT I WASTED ALL THE INGREDIENTS FOR IT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
76 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KERI5678

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2002
Yuck! I give credit for the fact that they are, indeed, chewy. They have no flavor, except that of shortening. I'll stick with my tried and true!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2002
Although these cookies were nice and soft, we found them absolutely tasteless. The only taste was the generous amount of chocolate chips. My husband took one bite and said, "You changed your recipe" - so back to the old!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Award-Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake a top-rated chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States